We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Americas - Houston”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Americas - Houston
Ranked #6 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Belgrade, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilton Americas - Houston”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Location to convention center makes this the ideal hotel. All amenities were very good and the staff was very helpful. They even have a local shuttle. The prices for the bar were higher than surrounding area. The food in the dining facility was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Patrick P,

Thank you for your review and complementing the amenities we offer, our helpful team and the food we serve to our guests.

We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,692
    781
    152
    29
    4
See reviews for
385
413
125
1,417
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor Locks, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I was there 9 days- one day the room was very clean, three days not even vacumned. Never had the same person cleaning and you could tell who cared and who didn't. Although the housekeeping was not the greatest, I would still recommend this hotel for its service and helpful, friendly staff. We really appreciated being taken anywhere we needed to right away. Oh- and I love the rooftop terrace!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Debra K,

Thank you for sharing your Hilton Americas-Houston experience on TripAdvisor.

While we appreciate your recommendation and an overall great rating, we also appreciate knowing areas where we can improve. We have shared your review with our Housekeeping team.

Thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

No complaints with the received service during the week I spend in the hotel. Excellent facilities and great location, to close from the company I work for.Shutle transporation was a plus, always available for the guests.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Morales O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Morales O,

Thank you for highlighting our excellent facilities and great location on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to your return.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My 9 yr old son and I stayed in this hotel to experience an Astros' game for the evening. The location of the hotel to downtown Houston sites was within walking distance. The staff was excellent; especially in the executive lounge. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jaime R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Jaime R,

Thank you for sharing you and your son's great experience at the Hilton Americas-Houston on TripAdvisor and complementing our team on the service they provided you both.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

What a great place to have a convention - and the extras provided (daytrips) were awesome. Would definitely stay here again. No sound at night when sleeping in spite of the hotel being packed. Room service was great, when you need quiet time, although many of the dishes were cooked with a southwestern flair.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunnieg51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Sunnieg51,

Thank you for sharing your Hilton Americas-Houston experience on TripAdvisor and highlighting your quiet room, room service and other amenities that made for a great stay.

We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

A most relaxing yet professional atmosphere. Staff always polite & helpful. Food was delicious and had great presentation. Location was close to Convention Center, Ball Park, and other restaurants. Free van shuttle to nearby stores and business. Felt safe and at home. Great accommodations, great price. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Z7708WDcharlesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us and that we were able to make you feel safe and at home.

We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Everything that we needed was inside of the hotel! Great for a romantic weekend getaway! The jacuzzi was excellent! It was just what my husband and I needed to unwind and relax! I can't wait to go back there!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paige L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Paige L,

Thank you for sharing your romantic getaway experience with others on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing stay.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 506 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#4 of 506 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Houston
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
Hotel ZaZa Houston
#5 of 506 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Americas - Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Americas - Houston

Property: Hilton Americas - Houston
Address: 1600 Lamar, Houston, TX 77010-5012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Houston
#1 Green Hotel in Houston
#2 Spa Hotel in Houston
#5 Business Hotel in Houston
#6 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Americas - Houston 4*
Number of rooms: 1200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Americas-Houston, conveniently located in the heart of downtown Houston, Texas, is directly connected via two indoor sky-bridges to the George R. Brown Convention Center, and offers 1,200 luxurious guestrooms, including four Presidential Suites and 36 one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites. This AAA Four Diamond rated hotel was newly renovated in 2011. Featuring 1600 Bar + Grille for breakfast, lunch and dinner, the very popular Lobby Bar, the State of Texas' largest Starbucks serving the Reserve selections, Pappasito's Cantina, In-Room Dining, the full service Skyline Spa & Health Club and FedEx Office. With 91,500 square feet of technologically advanced, flexible meeting space, including the 40,000 square foot Lanier Grand Ballroom, divisible into 12 independent spaces, the 26,000 square foot Ballroom of the Americas, divisible into six independent spaces, plus 10,000 square feet of invitingly usable pre-function space, Hilton Americas-Houston is the perfect meeting place for any group and awarded one of the world's best business hotels for 2013 by Travel + Leisure magazine. Hilton Americas-Houston is the proud recipient of Hilton Hotels & Resorts Award of Excellence for service and quality for six consecutive years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Americas - Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Americas - Houston Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston
Hilton Americas Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing