We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Comfortable Bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Americas - Houston
Ranked #7 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 3, 2013

the hotel asthetics were very welcoming and the beds were absolutely plush - we were visiting for just the one night, but my wife wanted to stay an extra night just to sleep in the bed again - extremely well run hotel from top to bottom - will stay here again next time in Houston, TX

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Coney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Coney M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Hilton Americas-Houston experience with others.

All of our rooms feature the Waldorf=Astoria Collection mattresses which we continue to receive compliments for.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to providing you and your wife another great night of sleep in the future.

Regards,

Hilton Americas-Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,834)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Americas - Houston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,336 - 2,342 of 2,834 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

I spent 4 days in this Hotel for a conference. The staff was amazing. I needed allergy medicine and their courtesy van delivered me to the CVS drugstore. The food in the restaurants and room service was absolutely fantastic! The bed was so comfortable which is something I have never had at other hotels. I am going back someday!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Donna Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Donna Frances S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Hilton Americas-Houston experience on TripAdvisor and recognizing our team.

We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Hilton Americas-Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

These hotel is one of the top Hilton hotels i have stayed at. the front desk staff was super friendly and the hotel accommodations were superb. The hotel is located next to the convention center. its a very short walk. There wasnt alot of choices for food near the hotel. The only complaint is the valet/bellman were a bit rude.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelme79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear travelme79,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience on TripAdvisor.

We will share your feedback about our valet and bell team in order to make improvements.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Hilton Americas-Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The Hilton Americas is a perfect location of luxury and convenience in downtown Houston. It’s centrally located to the George R. Brown Convention Center, Toyota Center, Minute Maid Park, and Discovery Green. By vehicle, the hotel is a 5-10 minute drive to the areas of Mid-town, Montrose, Hermann Park and the Medical Center.

As a travel snob, it is my mission to find imperfections and service inadequacies when I travel. To my surprise, I found absolutely no flaws during my visit. Check in was quick and professional; the room was clean, well maintained and comfortable. The bed, pillows and linens were superior which made for a fabulous night sleep. The staff was attentive, professional and more importantly, genuinely friendly. I had an awesome experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirk N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Kirk N,

Thank you for trying the Hilton Americas-Houston...and loving it!

Our goal is for every guest to feel cared for, valued and respected. We appreciate knowing when we have achieved this goal.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Hilton Americas-Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The hotel was clean and the service was excellent! I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who are considering staying in Houston. The staffs were very helpful and friendly. Room service was excellent as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drbdds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear drbdds,

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay on TripAdvisor and highlighting our service and cleanliness.

We appreciate your recommendation to others and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Hilton Americas-Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I spent four nights here in June 2013 while attending a trade show at the adjacent convention center. Rooms are quiet, modern, spacious and clean. Lobby restaurant was excellent for breakfast and dinner. The bar scene was hopping late into the evening.

There are lots of nearby dining options. It's easy to walk from here to anywhere in the downtown area. If its too hot, cabs are 6 bucks anywhere downtown. Not too bad, especially with a group.

I'll be back the next time I need to visit Houston.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrentwoodBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear BrentwoodBear,

Thank you for sharing your "first class" experience at the Hilton Americas-Houston on TripAdvisor and highlighting our many features including our great location.

We appreciate your business and look forward to your retrun.

Regards,

Hilton Americas-Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I attended a Residency recently and my husband and grandson tagged along. We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton very much! My husband and grandson took advantage of the swimming pool at least twice a day. The Bell Captain was very helpful. We ended our days in the hot tub after seeing the sights in Houston. Overall a wonderful Residency experience and mini vacation!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Anne S,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Americas-Houston on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed their stay...whether it was for business and/or pleasure.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Hilton Americas-Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Houston
Hyatt Regency Houston
#34 of 517 in Houston
1,937 reviews
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 517 in Houston
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#5 of 517 in Houston
468 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Americas - Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Americas - Houston

Address: 1600 Lamar, Houston, TX 77010-5012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Houston
#1 Family Hotel in Houston
#3 Spa Hotel in Houston
#5 Business Hotel in Houston
#6 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $142 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Americas - Houston 4*
Number of rooms: 1200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Americas-Houston, conveniently located in the heart of downtown Houston, Texas, is directly connected via two indoor sky-bridges to the George R. Brown Convention Center, and offers 1,200 luxurious guestrooms, including four Presidential Suites and 36 one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites. This AAA Four Diamond rated hotel was newly renovated in 2011. Featuring 1600 Bar + Grille for breakfast, lunch and dinner, the very popular Lobby Bar, the State of Texas' largest Starbucks serving the Reserve selections, Pappasito's Cantina, In-Room Dining, the full service Skyline Spa & Health Club and FedEx Office. With 91,500 square feet of technologically advanced, flexible meeting space, including the 40,000 square foot Lanier Grand Ballroom, divisible into 12 independent spaces, the 26,000 square foot Ballroom of the Americas, divisible into six independent spaces, plus 10,000 square feet of invitingly usable pre-function space, Hilton Americas-Houston is the perfect meeting place for any group and awarded one of the world's best business hotels for 2013 by Travel + Leisure magazine. Hilton Americas-Houston is the proud recipient of Hilton Hotels & Resorts Award of Excellence for service and quality for six consecutive years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Americas - Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Americas - Houston Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston
Hilton Americas Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing