We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Americas - Houston
Ranked #7 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed here for business. My room on the 8th fl around the corner of the west elevators was convenient and quiet. The bed was incredibly comfortable! The hotel is very nice and modern looking. The concierge had great ideas for dinner that were walkable or a short cab ride away. The baseball stadium and basketball arena are a short walk away. Discovery Green park across the street is a good place for a walk or a run. This hotel is connected to the convention center via a walkway. If I were attending a conference there this would be a perfect hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors around the corner from the west elevators are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Jeff M,

Thank you for sharing your Hilton Americas-Houston experience on TripAdvisor and recommending us to others.

We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Hilton Americas-Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,903)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,456 - 2,462 of 2,903 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

They have away my king room and asked if they could put me in another room. I stupidly said ok. When I got to the room it was huge. It even had a small conference table in it. But no bed. I called downstairs and they said the bed was in the wall. A Murphy bed! Omg. How [--] is this. I complained as I was staying more than one night and of course suddenly a room opened up. Suspicious.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvtotravel2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear luvtotravel2006,

Thank you for sharing your Hilton Americas-Houston experience on TripAdvisor.

We do apologize for not having your initial room available but thought that you would have enjoyed the suite with our Waldorf Astoria bedding. The custom bed unit was designed especially for the Hilton Americas and is not a typical “Murphy” style bed. It has received many compliments from our guests who like the spacious room they come with.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Hilton Ameicas-Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed at Hilton Americas for a conference. We upgraded to the concierge floors. Well worth the amount of upgrade. Rooms were very spacious and clean. The extras such as a free breakfast, snacks, bottled water and appetizers at happy hour were much more than expected. Ate at The Cafe one night - excellent. There is a good resturant across the street The Grove also very good. Staff and front desk people were also very accommodating. Highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Annette B,

Thank you for your recognition and recommendation. Glad you had a great time.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Hilton Americas-Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I will be back, I attended the Image Hair Show, and was very satisfied with your service and the Restaurant and security staff, they make me feel very good finding my rings, they were not to expensive but they have a sentimental value. Thank You All Again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Alicia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Alicia A,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us.

We were pleased to assist in locating your valuables.

Regards,

Hilton Americas-Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The room was comfortable and the fitness center and pool were wonderful. The staff was helpful and friendly. The concierge gave me two excellent dinner recommendations and helped navigate around in a new city. Definitely a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Dawn L,

Thank you for your recommendation.

It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Hilton Americas-Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

The Hilton Americas is probably one of the nicest Hilton's I have stayed in. The lobby is very impressive and busy! The service was good with the exception of there was an hour wait for food if you wanted a hot meal. That was disappointing but they were able to offer us a club sandwich and fruit which turned out to be very good! That was a great alternative especially when eating dinner at 10:30pm. The rooms are very nice and the bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get out of it! I had a corner room so there was a nice view of Houston which isn't the greatest but better than a roof! This is the perfect location if attending anything in the convention center since they are connected. Overall a great overnight stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelsnob22Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Travelsnob22Dallas,

Thank you for sharing your Hilton Americas-Houston experience on TripAdvisor. We apologize for your dining experience and do appreciate the feedback.

We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Hilton Americas-Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We just returned, and had a fantastic stay. We were there as part of a conference. Location was perfect. Beautiful hotel, and absolutely loved the scent that comes through their Vents in the lobby. I felt I was in a spa the whole time. Lobby, and Bar were beautiful. Rooms were clean, and great bedding. Near all restaurants. Loved walking across the street to the park, and make several stops at the Phoenicia Market, fantastic International market and Cafe. Also fantastic restaurant across the street: The Grove. Would definitely stay here, if we are back to Houston.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarjanLongIsland_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear MarjanLongIsland_NY ,

Thank you for your review and your recommendation. Our convenient location has been a great feature for many of our guests.

We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Hilton Americas-Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#6 of 518 in Houston
498 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Houston
Hyatt Regency Houston
#34 of 518 in Houston
2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Americas - Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Americas - Houston

Address: 1600 Lamar, Houston, TX 77010-5012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Houston
#1 Family Hotel in Houston
#3 Spa Hotel in Houston
#5 Business Hotel in Houston
#6 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $123 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Americas - Houston 4*
Number of rooms: 1200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Americas-Houston, conveniently located in the heart of downtown Houston, Texas, is directly connected via two indoor sky-bridges to the George R. Brown Convention Center, and offers 1,200 luxurious guestrooms, including four Presidential Suites and 36 one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites. This AAA Four Diamond rated hotel was newly renovated in 2011. Featuring 1600 Bar + Grille for breakfast, lunch and dinner, the very popular Lobby Bar, the State of Texas' largest Starbucks serving the Reserve selections, Pappasito's Cantina, In-Room Dining, the full service Skyline Spa & Health Club and FedEx Office. With 91,500 square feet of technologically advanced, flexible meeting space, including the 40,000 square foot Lanier Grand Ballroom, divisible into 12 independent spaces, the 26,000 square foot Ballroom of the Americas, divisible into six independent spaces, plus 10,000 square feet of invitingly usable pre-function space, Hilton Americas-Houston is the perfect meeting place for any group and awarded one of the world's best business hotels for 2013 by Travel + Leisure magazine. Hilton Americas-Houston is the proud recipient of Hilton Hotels & Resorts Award of Excellence for service and quality for six consecutive years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Americas - Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Americas - Houston Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston
Hilton Americas Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing