We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Americas - Houston
Ranked #6 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed at Hilton Americas for a conference. We upgraded to the concierge floors. Well worth the amount of upgrade. Rooms were very spacious and clean. The extras such as a free breakfast, snacks, bottled water and appetizers at happy hour were much more than expected. Ate at The Cafe one night - excellent. There is a good resturant across the street The Grove also very good. Staff and front desk people were also very accommodating. Highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Annette B,

Thank you for your recognition and recommendation. Glad you had a great time.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Hilton Americas-Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,865)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,421 - 2,427 of 2,865 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

I will be back, I attended the Image Hair Show, and was very satisfied with your service and the Restaurant and security staff, they make me feel very good finding my rings, they were not to expensive but they have a sentimental value. Thank You All Again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Alicia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Alicia A,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us.

We were pleased to assist in locating your valuables.

Regards,

Hilton Americas-Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The room was comfortable and the fitness center and pool were wonderful. The staff was helpful and friendly. The concierge gave me two excellent dinner recommendations and helped navigate around in a new city. Definitely a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Dawn L,

Thank you for your recommendation.

It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Hilton Americas-Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

The Hilton Americas is probably one of the nicest Hilton's I have stayed in. The lobby is very impressive and busy! The service was good with the exception of there was an hour wait for food if you wanted a hot meal. That was disappointing but they were able to offer us a club sandwich and fruit which turned out to be very good! That was a great alternative especially when eating dinner at 10:30pm. The rooms are very nice and the bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get out of it! I had a corner room so there was a nice view of Houston which isn't the greatest but better than a roof! This is the perfect location if attending anything in the convention center since they are connected. Overall a great overnight stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelsnob22Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Travelsnob22Dallas,

Thank you for sharing your Hilton Americas-Houston experience on TripAdvisor. We apologize for your dining experience and do appreciate the feedback.

We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Hilton Americas-Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We just returned, and had a fantastic stay. We were there as part of a conference. Location was perfect. Beautiful hotel, and absolutely loved the scent that comes through their Vents in the lobby. I felt I was in a spa the whole time. Lobby, and Bar were beautiful. Rooms were clean, and great bedding. Near all restaurants. Loved walking across the street to the park, and make several stops at the Phoenicia Market, fantastic International market and Cafe. Also fantastic restaurant across the street: The Grove. Would definitely stay here, if we are back to Houston.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarjanLongIsland_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear MarjanLongIsland_NY ,

Thank you for your review and your recommendation. Our convenient location has been a great feature for many of our guests.

We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Hilton Americas-Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I was in Houston for business and decided to try the Hilton Americas because its centric location and easy access to Houston's Highways. When I got there what a came across was a great building, immaculate well maintained property and the hospitality from the staff was beyond amiable; from the security guard that great me getting out of the self parking elevator, all the way to the front desk, I felt like I was home and I knew this people for years, not an easy task. The hotel room was nicely decorated and with a nice, comfortable working station I was able to get some work done during the night before my meetings.
In terms of food, I had the chance to eat dinner at their cafe in their lobby. They offer a nice variety of items from salads, stakes and burgers, at a reasonable price and serving good quality food. (Make sure you try the flour-less chocolate cake, its a good compliment to finish the night).
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atribin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear atribin,

Our goal is for every guest to feel valued, cared for and respected. We appreciate reading when we have achieved this goal.

Thank you for staying with us and for your recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Hilton Americas-Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My Company made my travel arrangements, however, I was very pleased with the Hilton. It is a beautiful hotel. Very open and elegant. My stay was wonderful. The beds were soft and the room quiet. The Cafe was excellent. I ate there every night instead of going out. It was a nice respite for a long day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear Emily P,

We are very pleased your company made the right choice. Thank you for staying with us and recommending the Hilton Americas-Houston to others.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Hilton Americas-Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Houston
Hyatt Regency Houston
#34 of 517 in Houston
1,954 reviews
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#5 of 517 in Houston
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Houston
Downtown
The Lancaster Hotel
The Lancaster Hotel
#1 of 517 in Houston
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Americas - Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Americas - Houston

Address: 1600 Lamar, Houston, TX 77010-5012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Houston
#1 Family Hotel in Houston
#3 Spa Hotel in Houston
#5 Business Hotel in Houston
#6 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $130 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Americas - Houston 4*
Number of rooms: 1200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Americas-Houston, conveniently located in the heart of downtown Houston, Texas, is directly connected via two indoor sky-bridges to the George R. Brown Convention Center, and offers 1,200 luxurious guestrooms, including four Presidential Suites and 36 one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites. This AAA Four Diamond rated hotel was newly renovated in 2011. Featuring 1600 Bar + Grille for breakfast, lunch and dinner, the very popular Lobby Bar, the State of Texas' largest Starbucks serving the Reserve selections, Pappasito's Cantina, In-Room Dining, the full service Skyline Spa & Health Club and FedEx Office. With 91,500 square feet of technologically advanced, flexible meeting space, including the 40,000 square foot Lanier Grand Ballroom, divisible into 12 independent spaces, the 26,000 square foot Ballroom of the Americas, divisible into six independent spaces, plus 10,000 square feet of invitingly usable pre-function space, Hilton Americas-Houston is the perfect meeting place for any group and awarded one of the world's best business hotels for 2013 by Travel + Leisure magazine. Hilton Americas-Houston is the proud recipient of Hilton Hotels & Resorts Award of Excellence for service and quality for six consecutive years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Americas - Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Americas - Houston Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston
Hilton Americas Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing