We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
$74
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$79
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$107
$104
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Houstonian(Houston)
$252
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (3,190)
Filter reviews
3,190 results
Traveler rating
2,053
918
181
32
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,053
918
181
32
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centertoyota centerthe executive loungediscovery greenminute maid parksky bridgegreat hotellarge hotelattending a conferencelobby barhouse of blueswithin walking distanceself parkingdowntown areaastros gameroom serviceindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
2,746 - 2,751 of 3,190 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Very nice hotel! Clean and noiseless. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Houston. It is right beside the convention center and also to the Houston Rockets arena (NBA). Staff was very helpful and chekin and checkpout experience was the best.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuilhermeML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear GuilhermeML

Thank you for your nice comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Americas-Houston and your recommendation to other travelers.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Hilton Americas-Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed for 5 nights on one of the higher floors.The view was excellent and the service was in keeping with the reputation of the Hilton name. It was a business trip and on all days the room was spotless and well managed.The hotel is centralized and there are quite a few upscale restaurants around.I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO THE BUSINESS TRAVELER.

Room Tip: Try and get the room facing the main entrance .Its a great view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerrekTrinidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear DerrekTrinidad,

Thank you for highly recommending he Hilton Americas-Houston on TripAdvisor and your recognition of the service we provided you during your stay.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Hilton Americas-Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Great location near the baseball and basketball arenas in downtown Houston. It is a large hotel but the staff makes you feel at home with outstanding service. I love the large fitness center and lap pool!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Andrew Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Andrew Q,

Thank you so much for your review and recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

We appreciate your business.

Regards,

Hilton Americas-Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My family and I recently reserved two rooms while in town for a regional sports tournament. The hotel was at capacity with a variety of events going on.
Upon arrival the valet and check-in was quick and staff offered free lemonade while in the lobby. The rooms were ready and clean So far we had no complaints. The hotel is within walking distance of a number of attractions, restaurants, and events.
The first morning of our stay, we ordered room service. The first order arrived two hours later than promised and only after a call downstairs. The order for the second room was twenty minutes late and generally cold when it arrived. I understand there can be delays, but given that this hotel is connected to the convention center, they should be used to dealing with a high volume of guests that may need to be somewhere at a give time.
When we returned from a day of tournaments, our room had been cleaned, but in the zeal to clean a number of things were overlooked. Both rooms were not left with enough towels for the number of guests staying in the rooms. One rooms was left with coffee but no cups. The last oversight was that the valet stub left on the dresser was thrown away by housecleaning. Admittedly these are minor complaints, but not what I would except from this hotel.
We did have chance to dine at the restaurant on site. There is adequate variety in the menu without totally price gouging guests. The servers were a little hectic, but very nice and tried to personalize their interactions with us.
Pros: Proximity to attractions
overall size of the rooms
amenities available onsite (spa, gym, pool, etc)

Cons: Just be aware of the small fees that add to the per night cost
Housekeeping/room service could be improved
No fridge in room

Room Tip: Pick a room facing Lamar Street
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vestacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Vestacha,

Thank you for providing feedback on your Hilton Americas-Houston visit on TripAdvisor over Lonestar Volleyball weekend.

We apologize for your room service and housekeeping experience and have shared this with our team. Complimentary refrigerators are available upon request and we are in the process of installing these permanently in our guest rooms.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back.

Regards,

Hilton Americas-Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I have seen many very large hotel properties and mostly they seem unattractive particularly if they are business hotels. But Hilton Americas, despite its huge size, manages to carry a warm feeling. It has a giant entrance, spacious! There is great bar right accors entrance gate. it is a serious full service bar with plent of sitting availability. Professional reception desk and its attendants are knowledgable, ready to help. We used the concierge once and unlike many other places we got sincerely attentive service.

Rooms are OK. Your typical Hilton property. My room was on the west side, it is where gym is located and has a better view of the city. So ask for it. This property has also a spacious executive lounge.

We had breakfast in the main restaurant. Breakfast choices and service was average. I thought it did not match up to overall appearance of the rest of the Hotel.

You can stay this Hilton if you are in town for Toyota Center or Convention Center. If you have little business in this area but plenty of leisure time then check other Hilton properties around Westheimer. We realized later that all the fun i.e. plenty of restaurant choices, bars, as well as shopping opportunities were located around Westheimer, also known as Gallaria neighbourhood.

Room Tip: West Side Rooms Higher Floors
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Levent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear Levent G,

Thank you for your feedback. Your comment on our warm, welcoming hotel is an honor from a seasoned traveler such as yourself.

We are not only conveniently connected to the George R. Brown Convention Center and next to the Toyota Center, we are also a few blocks away from Minute Maid Park, BBVA Compass Stadium, Greenstreet (for dining and entertainment) and very close to Midtown, Bayou Place and the museum district. Plenty to do in this part of Houston.

Thank you for staying with us and for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Hilton Americas-Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews