We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,220)
Filter reviews
3,220 results
Traveler rating
2,076
924
182
32
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,076
924
182
32
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centertoyota centerthe executive loungediscovery greenminute maid parksky bridgerockets gamegreat hotellarge hotelattending a conferencelobby barhouse of blueswithin walking distanceself parkingdowntown arearoom serviceindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
2,867 - 2,872 of 3,220 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is a great business/conference hotel, don't expect anything much in the surrounding area. Huge rooms and bathrooms, executive lounge is a long way from some of the executive rooms. Hilton need to get with the times and stop charging for wifi access.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speedbird1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear speedbird1984,

Thank you for sharing your Hilton Americas-Houston experience on TripAdvisor.

There is much to do in our area since we are conveniently located next to the George R. Brown Convention Center (the only hotel in Houston connected to the George R. Brown Convention Center via two sky bridges) and the Toyota Center (Home of the Houston Rockets and great concerts), close proximity to Minute Maid Park (Home of the Houston Astros), across Discovery Green, a very short few blocks away from the Houston Pavilions, the new BBVA Compass Stadium (Home of the Houston Dynamo) and not far from the museum and theater districts. We also offer complimentary shuttle service to all hotel guests from 6 am – 11 pm around the local area.

We do offer complimentary internet access in our hotel lobby, Executive Level rooms and in our Executive Level Lounge. In addition, all Hilton Honors Diamond and Gold level status guests receive complimentary internet access at all Hilton Hotels. AT&T U-verse subscribers also receive complimentary internet access at all Hilton Hotels

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Hilton Americas-Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

We checked in early and they were able to find us a room. We had trouble with the wifi and they were on that too. We went out to eat and brought back leftovers and they provided us with a fridge and microwave. When our cruise was delayed today and we requested late check out, they have us until 3pm.

The beds were comfy. Easy access to highways. If there is a sporting event traffic can get a little rough but that isn't the hotel's issue. Parking is $19. No free Wi-Fi.

Overall, outstanding customer service.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drwatsonjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Dear drwatsonjd,

We appreciate your recognition on the several ways we were able to fulfill your requests and needs to your satisfaction .

Thank you for your review and for selecting to stay at the Hilton Americas before your special cruise.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Hilton Americas-Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Rooms were comfortable, staff all friendly, convenient to Hobby Airport. The hallways are long here. Great shower. Attended a conference here and the food was served nicely and was good for conference food!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MountJuliet2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Dear MountJuliet2011,

Thank you for recognizing our hotel, food and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Hilton Americas-Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Was in Houston for work and stayed here, this is truly one of the top Hilton's I have ever stayed at. The executive lounge is on the top floor of the hotel and overlooks the entire ciy, they are very customer focused.

I highly recommend this hotel if you are in Houston

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Road_Princess2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear Road_Princess2010,

Thank you for sharing your Hilton Americas-Houston experience on TripAdvisor and your recommendation to others.

We look forward to welcoming you back to paradise in the middle of downtown Houston!

Regards,

Hilton Americas-Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

It is so nice to come home for a long season of business travel, but this hotel was like coming home. The friendly staff,clean rooms, nice facilities, great food, were such a warm welcome I hope to go back for fun travel. I look forward to the next stay and will recommend for any conferences.

Room Tip: Add the executive suite...well worth the few extra dollars.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Lisa V,

Thank you for your review of the Hilton Americas-Houston.

We want every guest to feel at home when staying with us and appreciate knowing when we have done so.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you can relax and enjoy what Houston has to offer our visitors.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Regards,

Hilton Americas-Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews