We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Staff make this place like home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #160 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“The Staff make this place like home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed here while caught up in the stress of airport delays for 4 days. The staff, especially the manager and Tina from the kitchen, went above and beyond the call of duty to make us feel welcome and as comfortable as at home. Where can you stay and get dinner with wine and beer, and a hot breakfast included. Popcorn in the full service kitchen for snacking. Also the pillows are wonderful!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    81
    54
    34
    22
See reviews for
105
44
28
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Arrived after midnight, front desk young man was very nice and friendly. Suite is awesome, mattresses could be firmer though. Breakfast should be served a bit longer, until 10 am, which is not the case. Overall stay was really great. A tiny bit far from the airport but the staff is super cool with the shuttle, either to the terminal or the rental car building.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurice S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor User, we have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them for all the world to see, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. The young man that you spoke highly of is DJ and he exhibits what we strive for everyday. On behalf of the staff at Homewood Suites - IAH, thank you and we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We have been at this place one week and the entire staff is wonderful. Room service staff are very helpful along with the safe shuttle drivers. What we like about the staff is that they acknowledge everyone with "good morning, good evening and very polite." Looking forward to another visit soon! Thank you Lisa at the front desk for your smile everyday. Keep up the great service.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank fromfloridaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurice S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton - IAH. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston. fromfloridaFlorida, I will let Lisa know how she positively affected your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrarleston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Very Nice accomidations. The Staff goes above and beyond to assist and was a friendly as I have seen. The Breakfast and Manager’s Reception had wonderful food and drinks. This hotel was a true value and is a wonderful place to stay of any extended stay. Location is great for in and out of Airport but can be a haul for downtown. However, the express way (toll) will get you downtown quickly. I will stay here everytime I need to be in Houston.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurice S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Walter M, thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton - IAH. We please to know that we are your hotel of choice when visiting Houston. We anticipate your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoffman Estates, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Good service Good choice and no problem at all. To compare with other Hilton group hotel, fare is a little bit high. But so far no problem at all and this kind of questionnaire is hard for me to consume time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Hiroshi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurice S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suite by Hilton - IAH. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College syation
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

One hour prior to my arrival I called ahead to request that the 2 baby cribs be placed in the room for us. I have stayed at this location before with my family and the cribs were readily available as are they at all homewood suites I have stayed at. Upon my arrival the cribs were not in the room... Upon checking in the clerk made no men soon of them not being ready or in the room although we had referenced my call to him an hour prior.....? So I just called the from desk and politely requested them again he said I busy right now and my driver is gone I'm waiting for him to come back so I said I'll come down to get them if that would be helpful? He replied Yes. So I come down there and he sticks a framed sign on the foyer desk explaining he's helping a guest and will return briefly. He excorts me to the elevator and ask what room are you in??? And I told him my room # then he pushes my floor # and let's me off the elevator stating ill bring you the cribs ??? so why did I go all the way down there to help???? Then he returns with one crib only and states he is going to check the other storage and will be back. We'll at midnight he is still not back so I go down to the front desk and He has apparently left for the night.. I explain to the clerk that I had made two prior resquest and pretty much insisted that she get me a crib now or I wasn't leaving the desk. She made excuses I'm new I don't know where they keep them give me a second bla bla bla finally she was persuaded to help me so she texted a coworker to find out where they were kept. Then she got her keys and we rode up the elevator together. Once we were up there she unlocked a few rooms then said I have the wrong key so I'll go get my other keys.. We'll I never saw her again? Then I went back to the front desk to again the 4th time request my crib and a man the driver who had apparently returned was coming he tdown the hall I asked if he was looking for me z crib he said yes what's your room # so I told him and then I never saw him again either! By now it was 2 am!!! I'll never stay at this hotel again!!! And if the staff is reading this!!! The correct response is !!! Yes mms I'll get it right away !!! And then FOLLOW THROUGH!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalala208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurice S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We cannot apologize enough for the poor level of service you received during your stay. The situation is unacceptable and we will be speaking with the members of our staff to ensure that what happened to you doesn't happen to anyone else. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Great value! Great staff! I have been here two visits and always had a great room and great service. I like the location and I always felt safe. Not a great complimentary breakfast, but it will due if your hungry.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
2.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport
Address: 1340 N Sam Houston Pkwy E, Houston, TX 77032-2932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the hub of the Greater Greenspoint Corporate District the Homewood Suites Houston Airport Hotel is the ideal accommodations option for anyone traveling to Houston on business or for pleasure. Our hotel is located 5.9 miles from Houston George Bush Intercontinental (IAH) Airport. All guests can enjoy our free internet WiFi, daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and the Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Studio, one- and two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Feel at home in suites featuring a separate living area, full-sized sofabed, a comfortable chair, high-speed internet access and two 42-inch flat screen televisions with cable and movie channels.Our well appointed Homewood Suites hotel is an upscale, all suites hotel with 64 suites, ideal for extended stay. Make Yourself at Home!® with our Services and Amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hou Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Homewood Suites Houston
Homewood Houston
Houston Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing