We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what you expect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #163 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just what you expect”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Nothing great, nothing poor, just what it is. Fair accommodations near IAH. Shuttle runs back and forth to the airport. Breakfast is a bit better choice wise then typical Hampton Inns. Price is definitely a little better. Great to have fridge and microwave if needed. Checked in late in the evening, so nothing was available for free (drinks, snacks etc) which is a bummer, but not the end of the world. Rooms are suites and plenty of space. Will definitely consider location again if in the Houston area near IAH.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    82
    54
    35
    22
See reviews for
106
45
28
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
622 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

This Homewood location has all the things youve come to expect from this Hilton chain; large suites with modern amenities, free breakfast, lite dinner and happy hour and plenty of recreational amenties. This one has a basketball court and a pool, though the pool is outside, unlike many other homewood locations. Its well located, on the beltway that leads to most of the Houston freeways and tollroads. The staff is great too; they upgraded us when we stayed with my family to a two bedroom suite. What a treat!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. You may not get one and it helps to be gold or diamond Hilton, but you never kn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Checked in early yesterday afternoon and enjoyed the check in and room decor. Room had all that you want with a kitchenette, but nothing too close to wet ones whistle. At 5 pm, there is a social down stairs and this is great from Monday to Thursday. Most enjoyable and my thirst was quenched!! Great rates for one, two or Family.

Room Tip: Bring supplies first, but one can go after. Nice quite and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DWD2723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee,Wa USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hilton Homewood Suites by the airport. It is a very nice comfortable hotel. The nightly snack is wonderful after a long flight. The room was clean and quiet. The staff and shuttle driver recommended a great restaurant close by, the whole stay was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Castellente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Although the hotel and staff were helpful and provided us a shuttle ride to the airport early in the morning, there was a loud party that overflowed into the lobby requiring a visit by Houston's finest. Once the noise level was reduced, the evening was quiet except for the hotel basketball court play that went on into the wee hours of the morning. Upon our return from vacation, we waited an hour for the hotel shuttle driver to pick us up from the airport before we finally hailed a taxi to retrieve our vehicle left parked at the hotel. Once there, the hotel shuttle was found still parked at the lobby entrance. Time for a visit from the head office...

Room Tip: Stay in a room opposite of the basketball court if you want any sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUBY1340, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are concerned about the review of our hotel and we would love to have you contact us directly about your stay. Our number is 281-219-9100.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

We booked 10 rooms for a girls soccer team - 11 year olds! Group total was 42 individuals. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast staff was helpful and opened early to accommodate our schedule. Great value for a large group.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GLED13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUBY1340, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed here overnight for sleep during a frequent flyer mileage run from Newark - booked a queen Smoking Studio What a fantastic surprise big spacious room with comfy bed, good bathroom great kitchen area including dishwasher - and a good buffet breakfast - there's a free shutttle from IAH airport and a pool - great if you visit when its warm Property is very new and well appointed, fititngs and furnishings throughout of good quality.
Only2 drawbacks - if you dont have transport, there is no where within reasonable walking distance to buy food - so be prepared to order delivered food, or take some food with you and use the great kitchen!!! Also you cannot open windows in your room - you have your own reverse cycle airconditining, but the room can smell a little smoky after a cigarette
Id stay here again though and it was dirt cheap!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Con B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUBY1340, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8
0.1 mi away
Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#315 of 504 in Houston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport
Address: 1340 N Sam Houston Pkwy E, Houston, TX 77032-2932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the hub of the Greater Greenspoint Corporate District the Homewood Suites Houston Airport Hotel is the ideal accommodations option for anyone traveling to Houston on business or for pleasure. Our hotel is located 5.9 miles from Houston George Bush Intercontinental (IAH) Airport. All guests can enjoy our free internet WiFi, daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and the Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Studio, one- and two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Feel at home in suites featuring a separate living area, full-sized sofabed, a comfortable chair, high-speed internet access and two 42-inch flat screen televisions with cable and movie channels.Our well appointed Homewood Suites hotel is an upscale, all suites hotel with 64 suites, ideal for extended stay. Make Yourself at Home!® with our Services and Amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hou Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Homewood Suites Houston
Homewood Houston
Houston Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing