We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #165 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Not a bad hotel, air conditioning was broken in the hallway so it was HOT walking to my room. Hotel seems a little older, you can hear the footsteps of your upstairs neighbor very easily. Room was clean, but they do not provide dish washing detergent in the rooms, so beware of the cleanliness of those dishes. How do they expect people to use the dishwasher if they don't provide the detergent in the room?

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank Bstruckm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUBY1340, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.

Bstruckm, I do apologize for there not being any detergent in the suite. Please be assured that our housekeeping staff removes the used dishes from the suites and replace them with fresh dishes. For the dishes have not been used the housekeeping staff will place the dishes in the dishwasher and run them for a cycle. That way we know that the dishes that are in the suites are cleaned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 403 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed for one night arriving August 11. Although it is close to a major highway and the airport, we didn't hear any noise from either. We requested and received a one bedroom King room. Everything was very clean. Breakfast was excellent - waffles in the shape of Texas, eggs,bacon, breads/muffins/etc. We took a quick swim in the pool. The pool and hot tub were clean. There weren't any towels at the pool - just a minor inconvenience. It was a very comfortable stay and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUBY1340, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed at the Homewood Suites near the Bush Intercontinental Airport on August 4, 2012. Our suite featured two bedrooms (one room with a king bed and two queen beds in the second bedroom). I am very picky and notice all the "little things" that are wrong about the places I stay, but I can honestly say that I couldn't find ANYTHING wrong with our stay or the hotel itself. The hotel was super clean, well maintained, and very quiet. The hotel is directly below the flight path of planes flying into the airport and we never heard the first plane or any noise from any of our neighbors.

There is a full service breakfast in the mornings and they also serve an evening meal, but I can't comment on that because we missed it. However, the breakfast offered enough variety to please just about everyone and I doubt anyone leaves hungry.

There is a pool, gym, basketball court, and bar-b-que grills on site. The beds were super comfortable and the linens were of high quality, making for a good nights sleep.

I would stay here again without hesitation and would recommend is hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debkay68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUBY1340, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Homewood Suites during a trip to see my family in Houston. We were very impressed by the cleanliness and comfort of our room. Breakfast was great! We stayed a week and didn't have the same thing twice. It was especially convenient to be offered a meal in the evening as well! The staff was very helpful and polite and should we be in the area again, Homewood Suites Airport will be our first destination!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUBY1340, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We had reservations at this hotel for our stopover in IAH coming back from Belize. I had to get the airport information desk to call them to pick us up. I let them know there was 7 people and luggage. They showed up in a van that seated 6. Not sure what I supposed to do with the extra person. He waited at the airport for the shuttle to come back. The next morning we had a similar problem, but the shuttle was about 40 minutes behind schedule. We just made the flight. We were the last walking on. The hotel itself was clean. The rooms are tight for more than 2 folks, but were able to handle our party. The hot breakfast in the morning was fine and up and ready before we left.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room - a bit more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gator91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services and amenities you deserve. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at Homewood Suites. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We had a 2 bedroom junior suite. Loved it!! Clean, extremely roomy, and friendly staff. We were welcomed with our name as an honors member. Pool to ourselves, close to the airport. Breakfast variety including scrambled eggs, turkey sausage, waffles & all the other typical fare. I would definitely go back! What an awesome room to earn for free (with points accumulated).

Room Tip: Ask for the 2 bedroom junior suite if you want lots of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patticakesTemple_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUBY1340, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Manager's reception staff, breakfast staff and front desk staff were awesome. Always remember your name and say hi. Always asking if there is anything they can do. I stay at quite a few different Homewood Suites in my travels as well as other hotels and this is definitely one of the best staffs. Great job!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tlyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
2.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport

Address: 1340 N Sam Houston Pkwy E, Houston, TX 77032-2932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $94 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the hub of the Greater Greenspoint Corporate District the Homewood Suites Houston Airport Hotel is the ideal accommodations option for anyone traveling to Houston on business or for pleasure. Our hotel is located 5.9 miles from Houston George Bush Intercontinental (IAH) Airport. All guests can enjoy our free internet WiFi, daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and the Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Studio, one- and two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Feel at home in suites featuring a separate living area, full-sized sofabed, a comfortable chair, high-speed internet access and two 42-inch flat screen televisions with cable and movie channels.Our well appointed Homewood Suites hotel is an upscale, all suites hotel with 64 suites, ideal for extended stay. Make Yourself at Home!® with our Services and Amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hou Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Homewood Suites Houston
Homewood Houston
Houston Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing