We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New convenient hotel close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8
Ranked #145 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Amsterdam
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“New convenient hotel close to the airport”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed here two nights after we stayed at the Staybridge in El Paso. This is a new hotel about 10-15 minutes from the airport. Location a bit remote but it is not uncommon in the US that you need a car anyway to go to a restaurant or somewhere else. To be honest, I liked the ground floor with the lounge of the El paso Staybridge more than this one in Houston. Especially during breakfast the lounge looks to be a bit small. Also the reception area is quite small,.The breakfast buffet is ok and is included in the price. Airport pickup took about 15-20 minutes after we called, a day later the hotel arranged for a taxi (cost for the hotel) to bring us to the car rental facility. There is no room service at least not in the weekend, unless you ask for it. Room (suite with one bedroom) was convenient, but I also missed here the safe and something to put your luggage on. Walk in shower was convenient.
Certainly a hotel to be recommended with a good price / quality.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JinLiAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ado B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. Your response will help improve our service and future products. Thank's for sharing your comments with us and we appreciate your feedback. Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    33
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
27
39
9
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

What an excellent choice of place to stay. It is very close to the Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport. The ambiance in terms of quiet reclusiveness was simply overwhelming. The rooms are just perfect for any scenario. It fits well for couple, family, solo, friends or even for any business. I felt as though I was at home. All the appliances and beddings are modern. Breakfast was splendid with a wide variety of food to choose from. The social evening on selected days are very nice to get to know other guests. The staff members at the front desk as you walk in are very warm and welcoming, always ready to help. The place is simply the best. However, I would like to caution anyone who has intentions to do some sight seeing in Houston to rent a vehicle for easy access to other exciting locations such as the Museum, Malls such as the Galleria, the Zoo etc. I just didn't have enough time to discover Houston. I intend to go back and discover more of Houston, preferably with a friend.

Room Tip: Visit when it is hot so as to use the swimming pool. I had no opportunity to use the pool even thoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adumimva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ado B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for taking time out to take our survey and giving us the opportunity to accommodate you. I am glad to hear that you got comfortable and felt as if you were at home. We appreciate your feedback and the nice gesture of our GSR associates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
198 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I recently stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Houston, right near Intercontinental Airport. The airport is about 3 miles from the airport, and made a great place to stay before a very early morning flight. Staybridge is my preferred chain, and this appeared to be a very new property. The decor is very modern and fits with most of their other properties. I had a very nice 1 bedroom king suite that I found to be very comfortable. I think Staybridge has the best beds, although this one did not have the best pillows. The Wi-Fi was free and super fast, which is always appreciated, and there are plenty of outlets for plugging in gadgets. My only complaint with the room is the lighting. The lighting in the main sitting room was way to bright and harsh, and left the room with a weird "hospital" lighting feeling.
One thing to be aware of is although the location is great for the airport, there are no restaurants right nearby except for Burger King. I drove to a pub at the Holiday Inn a short drive down the road, and they gave a 15% discount off the bill for Stayrbidge guests as well as the Holiday Inn guests.
I will stay here again the next time I am in Houston and continue to choose Staybridge Suites as my hotel chain of choice!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChewInRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ado B, Manager at Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for taking time out to take our survey. It was a pleasure having you as our guest at Staybridge Suites Houston IAH. Your feed back is appreciated and we will take your consideration when switching out the light bulb.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Here was my want list: Very clean rooms, comortable beds, 3 beds so we all had our own, a kitchen or at the very least a full size fridge(my son has celiac disease), a pool, and a thermostat that controls temps and not those yucky window/wall units. Ok, I got everyone of these and bonus was that it was a 2 bdrm unit so the kids had their own beds in their own room! Woohoo! That room had a tv, the living room was very comfy and it had it's own TV and the other room had a king size bed with it's own tv. Each room also having a bathroom...another bonus! The beds were super comfortable and very clean...we all had a hard time leaving them. The room #400 smelled new when we opened the door. It was really a fantastic stay. There were a few negatives, not enough to affect my rating though..1) Pool was not heated and it was cold...no hot tub either 2) We were on the top floor(4th) and we could hear the planes heading to the very nearby airport. It didn't bother me at all but it may bother someone else. 3) There was some construction going on next to the hotel and close to the pool area...it was loud and started early. Again, it wasn't something that bothered me but it may be the thing that could ruin someone elses trip. We didn't participate in the breakfast or the weekday dinners but I did see them and they looked fantastic. One night it was pulled pork sandwiches and lots of fresh lettuce for salads. They had beer and wine. Around the clock there was always fresh brewed Wolfgang Puck coffee...light, med and dark roast and it was very good. We didn't want to leave. No one bothered us and I couldn't hear any hallway or other room noise at any point. Absolutely loved it and would stay again!

Room Tip: 400 was perfect for families who need two bedrooms and 3 beds....and I bet even the couch pulls out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennmc31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ado B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you again in Houston at the Staybridge Houston IAH.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is a new hotel close to the Houston Bush Intercontential airport. It was completed Aug 2012, and it smells new. Everything is so modern, room is very roomy, common area is first grade in its class. Breakfast was very good, and offer lots of choices. The swimming pool is a good place to spend the afternoon.
They provide storage for long haul, great for people with lots of stuff.
The neighbourhood is still under construction. Gas station and restaurant is nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that offers a view to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ado B, Manager at Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we were able meet your expectations to get to and from the airport. We hope to see you in the future again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here overnight before catching a cruise in Galveston. The hotel staff was helpful and the studio suite was lovely. We chose it because of the free shuttle service to and from IAH. When I called to arrange pick up, I was told that the driver had not come in and to catch a taxi. The taxi driver refused to come into the hotel for payment, so we paid and the front desk person promptly repaid us. When we were ready to leave the following morning, the hotel arranged for a taxi back to the airport. I felt bad for the hotel. The price was reasonable and they had to spend almost $60 to pay for taxi rides. The location made it difficult to go to a restaurant which called for another round trip taxi ride. Good hotel, but the location has some drawbacks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaLeslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Canada
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

I don't understand all the high ratings. This is a very average hotel with some good points and some bad points. A rating of 5 is a "wow" to me and this hotel isn't there.

We waited at the airport for awhile and when the shuttle did not arrive I called the hotel. They informed me that they did not hav a shuttle that day and they would pay for a cab. I appreciated that- good resolution.

The staff are very friendly.

The breakfast offering is above average.

I would rate the room as average because there was a broken door handle and cobwebs on the ceiling.

The worst part is the location. If you don't have a car then there aren't any restaurants within walking distance nearby. For this reason I would stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P&ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ado B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for your time and feedback. We will continue to work on the discrepency that you had at the Hotel and we hope you give another opportunity to stay with us. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport
1.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#323 of 517 in Houston
56 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8

Property: Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8
Address: 1910 N Sam Houston Pkwy E, Houston, TX 77032-3038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An excellent choice for business travel, Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8 offers free airport shuttle. Our hotel is located near United Airlines, GE Oil and Gas, and the headquarters of Halliburton and Baker Hughes. Complimentary amenities like free Wi-Fi everywhere helps you stay productive during travel while The Social evening reception offers time for you to wind down and mingle with other guests. You'll enjoy the comforts of home during your visit at Staybridge Suites. Spacious one and two bedroom suites include a work desk and a fully-loaded kitchen equipped with a microwave, stove top, dishwasher and a full-size refrigerator. Other guest amenities include a free breakfast buffet, free laundry facilities and an on-site fitness center. Take a swim in the outdoor pool, have a drink on The Patio or visit The Den for some reading, movies and board games. Whether you're in Houston traveling for business or vacation, plan your next visit at this convenient airport Staybridge Suites hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing