We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive ”

Children's Museum of Houston
Book In Advance
Ranked #4 of 273 things to do in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Hands-on interactive exhibits in the areas of science and technology, history and culture, health and human development, and the arts.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

We visited the museum on a Thursday evening when it’s free after 5pm. You could spend a full day there and still not see everything! It’s absolutely amazing and the kidtropolis section is incredible. My little one was mesmerised by it all.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Daveygrohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"all ages"
in 168 reviews
"outdoor water"
in 38 reviews
"grocery store"
in 61 reviews
"toddler area"
in 24 reviews
"older kids"
in 48 reviews
"water works"
in 15 reviews
"outdoor area"
in 23 reviews
"hands on activities"
in 38 reviews
"great place for kids"
in 30 reviews
"my kids love"
in 18 reviews
"different activities"
in 15 reviews
"year olds"
in 17 reviews
"interactive exhibits"
in 23 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 31 reviews
"free admission"
in 17 reviews
"across the street"
in 25 reviews
"whole family"
in 18 reviews
Filter

20 - 24 of 1,550 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

I am working near Houston and I took my son to this place and he had a blast, the museum is really nice, it can be tough to find a place to park but once you are in your kids are gonna enjoy for sure

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank CristianSF1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018

This is a jewel for children of all ages. I brought my children here when little; now a younger relative loves. The "tot spot" is a hit for little ones. Try to come when school groups aren't touring and it's less crowded. It can be a bit overwhelming - at least for the adults!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank MaryM10159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

It is the perfect place to spend a day with you little ones. We went there last Thanksgiving Break and it was an awesome experience for our kids. There is a lot to do, so expect to spend 5 to 7 hours at this place. My kids were not ready to leave at all. They have water/ splash area outdoor and playground. They place has small dining area, but you could still sit outside and eat. Highly recommended, it is really a must in your visit to Houston area especially with your young ones.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Nada N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Tons to do for all ages - there was a special place upstairs for my one year old, and downstairs had a ton of stuff for my three year old. I highly recommend a visit here!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank April J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Children's Museum of Houston also viewed

 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Children's Museum of Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing