We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston - Memorial Park Area
Ranked #238 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Texas, USA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Clean and Convenient”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I spent just one night here and did not linger the next day. That being said, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The free wireless worked great and there was a good choice for breakfast. The only negative is that the hotel is very close to the highway. It's convenient, but there was some highway noise. We had turned off the heater/ AC unit which may have helped mask the noise a bit, but I think it still would have been noticeable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frequentflyer41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edgarcia79, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston - Memorial Park Area, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
We are sad that you couldn't have stayed longer with us. I greatly appreciate the great comments on our staff's hard work. We strive to make every guest stay perfect.

It is a bit of bad luck that the city made I-10 wider. That does place us closer to the freeway then we were, although it is not as noisy as it could be. Our building is one of a kind in safety and security, when it comes to noise and heat. Made from a special material that no other building in Houston is made of it helps muffle the sounds of the freeway. Our A/C window units seem to let most of that noise in especially when they are turned off. We have been lucky that most people do not mind the sound in fact have several guest that ask for rooms facing that area on a regular bases.

Every person is different and our goal is to tailor each stay to what you need.

We continue to look for new ways to tend to our guest and make it perfect for them. We have taken the liberty of moving some of our rooms around and now have a limited number of King beds on the rear of our building. I hope that you will come again and enjoy our great breakfast again and hopefully we can get you in to one of our rooms minus the noise.

On behalf of the staff and myself,

Hope to See You SOON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    33
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
25
19
4
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brownsville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Great place to stay while traveling through Houston. People are very friendly and courteous and always willing to point you in the right direction. Place is very clean and rooms are spacious. When you stay, you can enjoy the facilities from the LA FITNESS Gym accross the street at no charge. Again, great place!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adolfo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edgarcia79, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston - Memorial Park Area, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
That is what we aim for, thanks so much on the great words. There are a lot of places out there that are fixated on just getting customers. We are fixated on making friends. We are a large group of family and friends here that work hard everyday to make you feel at home.

Lots of our guest asked about LA Fitness and why we didn't have a deal with them. Well that's what happened we talked with them and they reached out to make a great experience for our guest and their customers. Glad you enjoyed it during your stay.

We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next stay.

See You Soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Nice hotel. Pool & ht tub are same size as any other hotel . It was clean well kept! Nice breakfast with plenty to choose hot & cold! Coffee available day and night! The suites are so large, better than other hotel suites I've stayed in. Close to Memorial city mall & lots of shopping. IMAX & improv across interstate! Loved it!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louisianatraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

This is a well run operation. The management team is courteous and efficient reflecting a very effective management style. Good management always starts at the top and it is apparent that this place has an excellent manager. The rooms are comfortable and always cleaned to perfection. The staff takes pride in their work and they are eager to assist the guests as needed. We highly recommend this convenient location for your next visit to Houston.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tpbp4144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edgarcia79, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston - Memorial Park Area, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Thank You, So much on that. We want everyone to feel at home here and we continue to change and work hard. Not for the hotel but for our guest, and we continue to change so that our guest understand that everything we do is for them. I'm glad you had a great stay see you next time and we will still be here to serve you.

Thanks again for the great comments, my staff loves hearing good feedback.

Edward Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Great value for Hotel Stay...was there for a full week and was extremely pleased. Front counter staff was awesome..Room was spotless....Daily Breakfast was fresh, tasty and Free!!
Pool was very clean and access to computer and printer was invaluable!!'
Fresh baked cookies at 4:00 daily!! I travel extensively throughout the country and my first ever visit to steamy Houston was made very comfortable by this Hotel and it's great super friendly Staff!! I will definitly return here again.They made it a point to remember my name upon registration and I was addressed personally every day ..Very convenient walking distance to plenty of food restaurants...Thanks for a great stay!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron31234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edgarcia79, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston - Memorial Park Area, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Thank You, for your comments. Yea, we kinda get lots of people hate those cookies and still they come and steal a few. We have baked cookies here for our guest everyday for the past 12 years that we have been here.

People are not all the same and we try very hard to make sure all our guest get a fantastic experiance. We are glad that we can provide you with a truly awesome experiance.

At Your Service,
Edward Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Awesome hotel! Clean Pool and hot tub. Beds were great and no smoke or mildew. Staff was very professional and knowledgeable of roads and destinations. It is close to the Marquee on I-10 and Memorial Park. No complaints here.

- The computer needs to be reformatted in the lobby. I had trouble checking facebook and email because of all the spyware and possible viruses.

Room Tip: The best tip is become friends with management!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poetsfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Nice reception, nice indoor pool that my grandsons loved along with a nice continental brkft. This location happened to be very convenient for us. We were granted an early check in and that helped with our busy schedule. I left my phone charger in our room and it was promptly mailed to me. The only concern was the feeling of dampness in my room as I tried to sleep.....maybe the Houston humidity?????

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lalasnotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edgarcia79, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston - Memorial Park Area, responded to this review, April 13, 2011
I am happy to hear that you had a rather pleasant experience. We try to make this experience the best that you have in Houston. Walking away with any part of your stay unsatisfactory is not a success for us. We continue to work on these issues whether it is through our cleaning processes, maintenance work, or isolated incidents. We hope that you will give us a second chance if we can be and future service to please do not hesitate to contact me.

Edward Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area
Great Uptown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area
Great Uptown
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston - Memorial Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston - Memorial Park Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston - Memorial Park Area
Address: 7625 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77024-2000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #238 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston - Memorial Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refreshed and changing the look of our property for you. We are working hard and would love to have you stay with us. Welcome, we want our home to be yours. With free breakfast get your day started on the right foot. Enjoy our indoor pool without getting the sunburn or sand. Our staff is here to make your day incredible and if we are unable we will make it right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston - Memorial Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Houston - Memorial Park Area Hotel Houston
Holiday Inn Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing