We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bd present”

Chama Gaucha Brazilian Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Chama Gaucha Brazilian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 8,183 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“bd present”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

my son and i celebrated my bd in this restaurant. we enjoyed ourselves. the selection of drinks salads, meat and dessert (was divine). we have tried the angus grille brazilian steakhouse, and we were not impress. the servers were on top of their games. i like my meat rear to medium rear while my son is medium well. the always have a choice of either cut of meat and the way it is cook at every food service. their is a complimentary valet service, parking is not problem. most of my son's friend said the it is much better than fogo de chao in flavor and pricing. it was a wonderful experience and a fabulous bd gift. please give a lot of room to savor the cut meat. they have different sides dishes and sauce, for added flavor. worth the whole experience...enjoy!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ckfrndshrdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    531
    118
    27
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“I can not say enough good things about this restaurant!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I just got home from the best lunch I think I have ever had! The service was so personable, there to help at every turn. The manager came over and took time to really talk to the table, not just ask if everything was OK. He surprised us at the end of our meal with a slice of cake to share, as my guest and I were both celebrating our birthdays. He only knew this because he did ask if we were there for a special occasion. The food? INCREDIBLE!!! Everything cooked to perfection! I even loved the wait staffs uniforms, very unique!
Very reasonably priced for the large assortment of dishes to choose from. I can not wait to go back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeriM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
95 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Fabulous Churrascaria”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is now _the_ place to have great Brazilian steak in Houston.

The food is excellent and so is the service. A lot of attention is given to the customers who can really eat at their pace, not rushed out the door as quickly as possible to re-serve their table. Waiters are friendly and will go out of their way to find just the piece of meat you would like, cooked the way you like it.

I used to go to the other famous churrascaria in Houston, I find Chama Gaucha a much better choice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JP B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“OK food, hostile valet personnel.”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Well, we had a business dinner here. We got there right as the valet personnel were coning off the entire strip mall parking lot's empty spaces. I parked in a spot not coned off. The valet guy got so mad, ran down to my car and told me it was valet only, in broken English. To which I said, "no cone, no valet spot". This angered him, and he put a cone in front of my car and acted as if he wanted to fight me, or call a tow truck...ridiculous. Every available spot is valet in this lot. The meat is very salty here, the saving grace is the filet that comes around once a meal, and the salad bar. I won't be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja, Nigeria
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“wonderful dining”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This restaurant beat my expectations by a mile. The atmosphere is really good and the staff were excellent, really shoving the food down your throat. It was a pleasant change of environment, the wine selection was really good and the dessert was also amazing. The actual best part is the friendly staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ugwu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chama Gaucha Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Chama Gaucha Brazilian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing