We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Houston CityPASS
163

Book in advance
from
$68.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Houston Zoo
Houston CityPASS
163 Reviews
from $68.00
More Info
from $63.00
More Info
from $395.00
More Info
Reviews (4,145)
Filter reviews
4,145 results
Traveler rating
2,511
1,189
335
61
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,511
1,189
335
61
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gorilla exhibit all ages train ride giraffes exhibits parking lion enclosures carousel grandkids admission
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 4,145 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

Another great time at the zoo!! So many of the animals were out so we could see them! We got to see something they only do once a month for the tiger...hang a bone in chunk of meat in a tree and the he/she (IDK) comes out and jumps up and snatched that chunk of meat and then found a shady spot to enjoy it. Thrilling to see! The other enjoyable site was the two baby elephants playing together in the water! 🥰 I took over 275 pictures and my husband took another 50+. Making another memory book today!!!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank michellemarshall2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

First things first, I bought my admission ticket online so as to save time waiting in lines. The zoo itself is large, and I spent about three hours here wandering around watching the animals. There were plenty of places to get food and drink if you didn't bring any with you, although over priced as expected. The animals seemed happy enough, with large enclosures and a lot of attention paid to them by staff. There was a lot of signage to give information about the animals as well as plenty of zoo staff around if you had questions. As it was a Saturday in August there were a lot of families and children around, which was the only drawback to the zoo.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank 3alicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

We spent 6 hours with our 4 grandkids and they absolutely loved all the animals, especially the monkeys and elephants. We missed seeing a few animals/exhibits. Thank goodness we took their wagons because their little feet got tired of walking. We took a cooler with water and snack size bags with apples, oranges and grapes.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank StrosLuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

The zoo surely has changed since I was there in the 60's as a kid! The animals are mostly staying in like their own habitat and treated with dignity. I feel so sad at locked up animals but this zoo is worthwhile and you don't feel like they are in cages.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

Great experience,we loved the total setup of the area,clean and viewable to the public.extremly kid friendly,and accessible to senior citizens. Plenty of areas to sit down and enjoy the views the scenery and the weather. Love the baboons monkeys, and the elephants had such a wide open area for viewing

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Cnvmun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews