We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Book In Advance

Start Date
End Date
  
Ways to Experience Houston Zoo
Houston CityPASS
52 Reviews
from $62.00
More Info
from $89.95
More Info
Reviews (3,905)
Filter reviews
3,864 results
Traveler rating
2,351
1,113
308
53
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,351
1,113
308
53
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gorilla exhibit reptile house giraffe feeding big cats christmas lights splash pad parking spot herman park medical center all ages train ride animals lion lettuce carousel wagon cages
Filter
Updating list...
2,673 - 2,678 of 3,864 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2014

I think it is number one attraction in houston ..it has lots of exhibits ..it has a cool breeze even on the hottest days

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Bentelrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Needed more time but some more sign-age would have helped.
The special exibits, ask for more info, 2 grown men going into a kiddies exibit, may raise some eyebrows.
Restaurant food was great!

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank DEVIN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

good for a visit with the family and enjoy the weather. I hope to come back pretty soon to have a great time

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

I really enjoyed the visit - made me feel like a kid again. The variety and the number of animals is excellent. If you have small kids, make sure you bring something to push the kids in; the zoo is big and it can be tiring for the youngsters. Now that it's summer, best to go early as possible to avoid the heat. Overall, we loved it.

Date of experience: June 2014
1  Thank HackyMoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Here is my problem I have with the Houston zoo, I am a disabled veteran with over an 80% rating. I served for 15 years and was injured overseas and I cannot get in for free, but someone on food stamps can. Yes, it is a great thing to help the underprivileged, however if they are going to do this for food stamps, they better do something for veterans. Not just active duty

Date of experience: August 2014
25  Thank sirjustjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews