We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
20
17
11
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
17
11
10
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 61 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2010

Very cheap and right by the airport. The entire hotel smells like mothballs. Clean enough just for sleep before an early morning flight. Can't imagine my wife staying there.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayB73001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Houston/Hobby Airport/I-45 for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that the location was a good one for you.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following step was taken:

• Your mention of the smell of mothballs was discussed with the management and it is being looked into to see if it can be eliminated.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Super 8 Houston/Hobby Airport/I-45. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2009

We picked this motel because of it's location and price. We got what we were looking for - cheap. Half of this motel is closed because of hurricane damage. The rooms are very noisy because of the freeway. The beds are comfortable, but the place is not very clean and the area is not somewhere you want to be out at night. The people working the desk were friendly. There are other options in the area that would be a better choice.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinnesotaPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Houston/Hobby Airport/I-45 for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that the location and the price were good for you. I’m glad that you found the desk staff to be friendly. I would have expected nothing less, but it is always nice to hear.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Desk staff received our commendation for the courteous, friendly manner in which they treated you, our valued guests.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Management was approached about the possibility of setting up a security system that would make our valued guests feel more secure about going outside at night.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Super 8 Houston/Hobby Airport/I-45. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2005

I booked my hotel room over the internet and didn't really know what to expect. The room was very clean and staff was friendly. Couldn't find a better place with the price that I paid. One suggestion! ask for a room on the backside of the hotel since the front is closer to the freeway noise.

  • Stayed: August 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tour3613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews