We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magnolia Hotel Houston
Nearby Hotels
$197
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
$85
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$174
$152
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$185
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$259
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Houston Hotel Westside(Houston)(Great Value!)
$159
$104
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$139
$105
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,894)
Filter reviews
2,894 results
Traveler rating
1,744
775
228
82
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,744
775
228
82
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookies and milkrooftop poolcookie buffetfree happy hourminute maid parkvalet parkingdowntown areawithin walking distancevalet servicebeautiful hotelfree breakfastexercise roomastros gameconvention centerthe room was niceyogurttoyota center
Filter
Updating list...
2,383 - 2,388 of 2,894 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2010

Close to restaurants and the theater district. Amazing room.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank incasejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

This was the best hotel stay we've ever had. The hotel was CLEAN and friendly and right in the middle of downtown which is exactly what we wanted. The room was so comfortable. Breakfast was great and the cookies and milk before bedtime were wonderful. It's funny that such a little thing would mean so much ... but it did. We were made welcome in every way. We'll definitely stay here the next time we're in town!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DallasTravelers_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

I am from the houston area and we stayed here for my husbands 40th b-day with friends and family we had a pretty good time. It was a great location, But as in other reviews the pool was very small and the furniture was tacky and they close the pool area at 11 and the close the Bar at 12 that is just too early when your trying to have a good time. Also the Restaurant was way too high priced ($13 dollar burger come on!!!) There are other resuarants that are close but I believe that they should offer more reasonable prices so that their guest don't have too walk somewhere else to eat. The parking situation was awful I beleive that a hotel should have parking for their Guest that does not require a arm and a Leg. But overall we had a good time.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy2583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

We have stayed at The Magnolia many times and we have always been pleased. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the evening reception, cookies and milk and breakfast are just icing on the top! The location is great and close to almost everything downtown. The shuttle service is great to avaiod hot walks, or walking in heels!
The bathrooms are great! and spacious.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Txpenguin92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

We loved our stay at this hotel. Service was fast and efficient. People were always helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was great but the plates could have been bigger. The cookie buffet was a nice treat. We were never their for the cocktails so I can't comment on that. My only complaint was the water pressure in the shower was too low. Other than that, our stay was perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews