We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome hotel in downtown Houston,” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magnolia Hotel Houston

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Magnolia Hotel Houston
Ranked #20 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
texas
1 review
“Awesome hotel in downtown Houston,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2010

Superb service very nice rooms and lots of extra amenities. Staff are very friendly and are helpful to. The only downside is parking is expensive $24/day but that is par for course for other Houston downtown hotels. Valet service is impeccable. Full hot breakfast,, evening cocktail and bed time cookies & milk. Felt much at home. They even have a library where you can go and relax and read books, the club room has a pool table

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dktrdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,696
    733
    199
    66
    56
See reviews for
413
965
195
805
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco Bay
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2010

Good location with many complimentary amenities including high speed internet access, breakfast buffet, and cookies in the evening.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rj9friend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2010

Beautiful hotel(especially for the $)!
we will be back real soon.
Loved it..Every part of it.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank r1rida4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2010

WE've told everyone we know about how great this place is. Free REAL breakfast. Two free wine/beers at Happy Hour. Milk and (warm, yum) cookies in the evening. We upgraded to a suite for minimal $, worth every penny (adds fridge, microwave, kitchenette, couch area).

Beautiful rooftop pool/hottub. We like everything about this place except the cost of parking $$24 + Tax... However, the valet service is first class, and totally helpful (brought stuff we forgot in the car to the room pronto.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UptonChicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2010

This was our first time at The Magnolia and we weren't sure of what to expect. We were very pleasantly surprised at the relaxed and inviting atmosphere throughout. Especially liked the complimentary reception, milk and cookies and breakfast, plus the fact we could (and did) order from the menu at any time. Service from everyone was excellent, even when the food ordered was a little slow to come from the kitchen.

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CityLover_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2010

Quite rooms, good service, comfy beds, and complimentary cookies and milk nightly. What more can you ask for? I would definately go back.

Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Calico610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2010

I really like the Magnolia and stay here often. Its clean and staff is friendly. Although I find the valet parking a bit on the steep side, they have excellent service. The cookies and milk at night are a great feature as well as the complimentary drinks after work.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newfie-wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#4 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Hotel ZaZa Houston
#5 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Houston

Property: Magnolia Hotel Houston
Address: 1100 Texas St, Houston, TX 77002-3114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#13 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#13 Family Hotel in Houston
#16 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Houston 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique hotel in downtown Houston, Texas offers accommodations for leisure travel and extended stay guests, as well as space for meetings, wedding receptions, conferences, and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Houston Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing