We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great. LOTS going on in the hotel at times (Weddings, etc)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Houston
Ranked #34 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Breakfast was great. The typical milk and cookies aren't as special and homemade as they used to be. Still my fav hotel

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicety55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,822)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,519 - 2,525 of 2,822 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2010

This was the first time staying at this hotel. It's elegance and helpful staff along with complimentary drinks when we arrived and milk and cookies in the evening made it extra special. The free breakfast was a full blown breakfast buffet with lots of room to socialize and sit with groups. We had a lot of family there for a wedding, so it was nice to visit all weekend long!

Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
Thank SkepticalTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

My husband and I love to get away to Houston and the Magnolia is conveniently located near great resturants and plenty to do within walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLB2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

We went for a night out on the town. It was very centrally located for drinks, dinner, our show and night life. There is lots of places to go within a short walk. Great place to stay.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank Just4funNtheSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

I loved everything about this hotel. First of all, the staff was top notch, kind, helpful and courteous. Second, the amenities are incredible, cocktail hour, cookies & milk, breakfast,and shuttle service to anywhere we wanted to go (to our restaurant and back)........all of which are complimentary. Finally, the rooms are beautiful, classy and have amazing views.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heathermichelle02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

We were a little caught off guard by the $25 valet charge, otherwise, everything was perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klemont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

Very nice hotel in a GREAT downtown location. HIGHLY recommend it. Great shopping, food, clubs and metro train all close by. Will stay again.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank rjdemars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Downtown
The Westin Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#5 of 517 in Houston
485 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Houston
Hyatt Regency Houston
#33 of 517 in Houston
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Houston

Address: 1100 Texas St, Houston, TX 77002-3114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#13 Family Hotel in Houston
#16 Business Hotel in Houston
#19 Luxury Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $150 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Houston 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique hotel in downtown Houston, Texas offers accommodations for leisure travel and extended stay guests, as well as space for meetings, wedding receptions, conferences, and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Houston Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing