We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class all the way!!! You can't go wrong.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Houston
Ranked #35 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2010

The hotel is close to everything in downtown Houston and as the most professional staff of any of them. If you are looking for class this is the place.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,815)
There are newer reviews for Magnolia Hotel Houston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,552 - 2,558 of 2,815 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2010

Excellent experience. Stayed in Houston for business and was very nice experience. Cocktails before dinner and wonderful cookies to take to the room for bedtime snack. Valet very responsive and helpful. Will absolutely stay here again, may evern may up a reason to come back just I can stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmcelroy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2010

Valet service was a little slow but all other services especially room service was fantastic.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boppadavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2010

We stay at the Magnolia every time we visit the corporate headquarters in Houston. The included hot breakfast buffet sure beat the 'Continental' breakfast at other hotels, they include two happy hour drinks if you'd like to relax, and then have a milk & cookie reception in the later evening for those who need a nice snack before bed. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tahewett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2010

Although I live in a suburb of Houston, my husband and I stayed at this hotel because of an event we had to attend. So we decided to leave the kids with the in-laws and rent a room. This hotel is very swanky, but very comfortable. The room was nice and clean, and I loved the tub/shower! I would definately recommend this to travels who want to stay downtown. Although valet parking is rather expensive, it is worth it because parking downtown is a nightmare. I would also recommend bringing your own stuff to snack on, because the prices of the items in the mini-bar are outrageous. Unfortunately, we were too lazy to go out and buy stuff, so we raided the mini-bar and spent almost as much on that then we did on the room!! LOL!

Despite the mini-bar prices, this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sucaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2010

the vallet refused to park my car without a huge tip because it was cold .when i told mgmt. they said they would fix it buy refunding one night instead they deducted money from my account.and said they have no record of telling me that.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adamwaynesraeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2010

This is a first class hotel. It's in an older, architecturally interesting building. Close to great restaurants. Just a great expereinece overall. The staff is very cusotmer oriented and handle everything in a very professional, yet friendly manner.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 517 in Houston
1,498 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#5 of 517 in Houston
468 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Houston Downtown
Downtown
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Houston

Address: 1100 Texas St, Houston, TX 77002-3114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#13 Family Hotel in Houston
#16 Business Hotel in Houston
#18 Luxury Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $159 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Houston 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique hotel in downtown Houston, Texas offers accommodations for leisure travel and extended stay guests, as well as space for meetings, wedding receptions, conferences, and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Starwood, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Houston Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing