We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook
Ranked #186 of 504 Hotels in Houston
1 review
“Outstanding Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Residence Inn Marriott in Willowbrook for 2 weeks straight and didn't know how I would feel being away from my family for so long, but the front desk staff made me feel right at home. The morning staff, afternoon staff, and the over night staff were awesome and made me feel welcome from the minute I walked in the door. Martha, Angie, Justine, Gina, and Brett are an ASSET to the hotel and if I could I would hire them all! I will most definitely recommend this hotel to all my peers! Thank you Willowbrook Residence Inn for providing such a memorable and great experience for me!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2much2handle316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martha h, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Wow! This is such a great comment! Since we are designed for long term stays we really do want our guests to feel at home! We understand the importance of routine, interaction with others and the normal comforts of home! Please come back to visit!
Thank you,
Martha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    28
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
38
9
6
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Moving to Houston and have 2 months in a hotel. I started in another for 2 nights, then moved to the Residence Inn - I plan to stay here for the rest of the 2 months.

Location is good - right across the street from a mall, and walking distance (1/2 mile) from several restaurants and bars.

Staff is very nice and accommodating - they make you feel like they genuinely want to make you happy, and it works! Thanks to Gina and everyone else for making my stay enjoyable!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stevek66-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martha h, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Steve,
Thank you so much for the great comments! We would love to help in anway that you or your wife may need while with us for the next couple of months!
Thanks,
Martha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Honestly the hotel it self was pretty good, but the service on the other hand was terrible. Any request that was made was scoffed at and was treated as an inconvenience and a waste of their time. I was truly shocked that such a nice hotel had such a rude front desk staff morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LMZTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martha h, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear LMZTravel,
I am truly embarassed by the way you may have been treated while a guest at the Willowbrook Residence Inn. As you can see most of our comments are great regarding the staff and we strive to provide excellent service. If you would like to discuss this and we could resolve the issue that you had please contact me at 832-237-2002 or martha.trammell@pillarhotels.com
Thank You,
Martha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle, Texas
Level Contributor
163 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We used Marriott points to stay during a baseball tournament. Gina, the front desk auditor and Angie the manager were absolutely wonderful about meeting and surpassing all of our needs and expectations. The room we got was perfect, clean and definitely family friendly. Service is not a thing of the past if you go to the right places. Well never stay anywhere else if we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTravelette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martha h, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Wow! What a great comment! We appreciate the positive feedback! Also, Gina and Angie are wonderful as you mentioned! We look forward to having you back! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I recently completed 2 stays at this hotel within the past 2 weeks. The staff is fantastic, very friendly and offered to meet our every need. Breakfast was good. It seems like every day they have a couple new things available for breakfast. They even had Eggs Florentine which I thought were delicious (it was my first time eating them). The rooms are great. Once I stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and the second time in a King Studio. The price is excellent as other hotels in the area were the same price but didn't include the living room and kitchen. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueC810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martha h, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you so much!! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

I was detailed to Houston for 90 days for a work related detail.  I stayed at this hotel and was made to feel like I was at home.  The staff were all polite and courteous.  They knew my name and always greeted me in a welcoming manner.  It was always refreshing to come back from a day at work and chat with the staff.  The food was always good and the coffee was always hot.  The rooms were clean and well maintained.  I would highly recommend this hotel for any stay, long term or short.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jawalker1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martha h, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank You so much Mr. Walker!! We loved your cheesecake you sent us!!! Come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise to actually be treated as a welcome guest from the moment of check in to check out. The reception staff were outstanding and made every effort to make my short stay pleasant. Location was great, mall, food, full gym.. I will be going back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martha h, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for the comments!! We hope you will come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ashton Suites-Willowbrook
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston NW - Willowbrook
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Willowbrook
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook

Property: Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook
Address: 7311 W Greens Rd, Houston, TX 77064-1137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook Hotel Houston
Houston Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing