We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrumptious!”
Review of Field of Greens

Field of Greens
Ranked #1,153 of 8,207 Restaurants in Houston
Description: Vegetarian and Vegan cuisine in Houston.
Restaurant details
Description: Vegetarian and Vegan cuisine in Houston.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Scrumptious!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Although I'm a burbanite, I'll travel into town just to eat at this restaurant as they offer tons of vegan choices on the menu! Food is thoughtfully prepared and delicious and I never leave hungry. I had the "Burritto & Salad" combo which was relatively new on the menu~loved it! It's so nice to have venues like this that cater to Vegans, offering beautifully healthy food, juices and smoothies too! Sometimes, I have a difficult time ordering, literally standing there in front of the cashier because there are so many wonderful things to choose from. I'm never disappointed! This is one of my favorite Vegan restaurants in Houston.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NancyW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    13
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It's okay”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

They used a lot of processed ingredients and have tons of soy on the menu. The salmon burger is decent though. The lines are never super long and the guy that is at the register is very nice and will answer any ridiculous questions you have about the menu.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sugafoot82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“I loved it”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I went to this restaurant when I was on a business trip. I always have trouble finding restaurants that are vegan and are good. This is both. I loved it worth visting it. Do not get fooled by the dull atmosphere the food is fresh and good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rati A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good vegan food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I got the Vegan Eggplant Paramsaen which was soooo good. I also got a cup of soup (soup of the day: Vegetable Bean) it was flavorless, it need salt in my opinion. My cousin go Vegan Green Pasta she said it was really good and very filling as well.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALR84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tasty Vegan Options”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I think a lot of people would be surprised just how good and prevalent vegan-only food can be. This was my first time at a primarily vegan restaurant, though I do try to eat this way on my own, and I was very impressed with the selection. I had the portabella burger with side salad and my partner had the falafel burger with soup side. It's awesome you get to choose from salad, soup or fries as a side. The side salad was impressive, with fresh greens and a light, tangy dressing. The white bean soup was chunky and delicious. I had a bite of the falafel and it was just okay, but my mushroom burger was fantastic. Prices are totally reasonable too given the fresh fare and extra work that goes into making nutritious, healthy options.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank strontium87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Field of Greens also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Field of Greens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing