We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brother's Funeral Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites
Ranked #137 of 516 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Northville, Michigan
1 review
“Brother's Funeral Trip”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Everything was fine except the computer being used for visitors. It was so slow it was really totally, impossible to use. It really need to be updated. The eggs on the breakfast table were cold for some reason, maybe the Sterno wasn't hot enough or had burned out - don't know for sure. I never did find the Cream Cheese for the Bagels.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    93
    38
    30
    18
See reviews for
75
56
21
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2014

My wife and I brought a friend to Houston for surgery. He is a blind refugee who was crippled. He bought a new cell phone and used the computer at the hotel. The desk clerk helped him set up his phone and with the compiter.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Douglas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Room was very quiet, bed was comfortable and the pillows were GREAT....I've already ordered a pair.....breakfast was what you would expect, although they did have bacon along with sausage.....very good value

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank spunks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Front desk girl was awesome. She was there when I arrived, did not fuss because I had a voucher, helped out throughout the stay with food recommendations and restaurants plus directions. Bravo to her. The elevator was not working when I arrived, but was fixed the next day. Still, I needed the first floor because of my knees and it was not easy carrying bags up stairs, but it was great after elevator was fixed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel- Once I moved to a non smoking room- Was fine. One thing to consider is that if you online room selection doesn't indicate non smoking.. It could be a smoking room- And you're stuck with it for the night.. Otherwise, my room the second night was very nice. But the first night I had to upgrade to a suite- Which I didn't need- To move to a non smoking room because I couldn't stand the smoke smell..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The location was great and the rooms were extremely comfortable. We enjoyed the full breakfast and the service throughout the entire hotel was top notch! I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to all.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shady Shores, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

The wireless internet has not worked 100% in this hotel for several years. There has been no improvement to it since the last time that I stayed there 2 years or more ago. I travel for business 3 to 4 nights a week and must have a good high speed internet connection to do my work.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX
#174 of 516 in Houston
322 reviews
Westchase
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites
Address: 6229 Richmond Ave, Houston, TX 77057-6211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 516 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites. When you are visiting the Galleria, stay at our Houston hotel where southern hospitality is dished up in abundance. Located in Midtown, the best of Houston is right at your door step. The Texas Medical Center and SW Memorial Herman are nearby. We are happy to accommodate medical patients, visiting doctors and medical staff. There are many major attractions 4-10 miles from our Houston hotel, so it is easy to fill a day with sightseeing. Centrally located, the Houston Zoo is minutes away and of course The Gallery Wedding Venue is across the street. The George Brown Convention Center is also close to our Houston hotel, and we regularly welcome tradeshow attendees. We are known for great customer service and for always making you feel comfortable. You will feel right at home with luxury bedding, spacious cool rooms and a location that can’t be beat. Reserve your room today at the Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fountainview Hotel Houston
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing