We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites
Ranked #118 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I only stayed one night but the room was clean, quiet, and smoke free. Asian girl who checked me was very sweet and desi girl who checked me out was also very friendly. Thank you! I think they upgraded my room too, thanks again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank NORA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki P, Manager at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with Best Western Fountainview Inn & Suites. We look forward you see you again.

Thank you,

Nikki, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

230 - 236 of 294 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2012

I would rate this place as good one- nice, clean room, smiley service but very disappointing breakfast with plastic knives and forks( not even funny!)
But they have free parking and wi-fi, and price is reasonable
Will I be back? I'm not sure

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mal2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki P, Manager at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with Best Western Fountainview Inn & Suites. We look forward you see you again. We have to meet the Brand Standard that is required by the Best Western, so that is the reason we have plastic fork and knifes. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Thank you,

Nikki, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We will not return because: the registrar held my cc and license and walked out of sight; the shower did not work; the eggs were cold; no coffee packets left in room; back door was
unlocked for 2 days. It was clean.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank JANE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki P, Manager at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our
property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding
your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be
using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we
offer a better experience for guests in the future.

We do have security guy on duty at our property. I hope that you will
consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to
provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me
directly at 713 783 8388.


Sincerely,

Nikki Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Fountainview Inn & Suites Near Galleria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Swift and friendly check-in. Generous sized, and very clean room with comfortable bed. Small pool (didn't use). Short drive or walk to a selection of places to eat. Not far from Firehouse Saloon. Buffet breakfast was basic, but acceptable. Would stay here again without a second thought.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhiteBuffalo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki P, General Manager at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 713 783 8388.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Nikki Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Fountainview Inn & Suites Near Galleria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Flew in tired and weary after a long haul flight. You can imagine my disdain when I finally arrived at the BW and the reception was packed with a party of around 20 students about to check in. I feared a long wait after my 90 minutes inline at CBP. But no, I was swiftly checked in.

Room and facilities spotlessly clean. The bed was superbly comfortable. A Ruth's Chris steakhouse (not cheap) within a 2 minute walk sated my hunger.



  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki P, General Manager at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with Best Western Fountainview Inn & Suites. We look forward you see you again.

Thank you,

Nikki, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stay 1 or 2 nights in Houston every week. I decided to use the Best Western near Galleria (my office is in Galleria).

This is my 8th time staying there, and last night my experience was terrible. First they try to give to me a handicapped room, then when they decided to change my room (334) they chose the worst one.

Cockroaches watching TV with me, following me to the restroom, no AC, no hot water and when I complained they told me, if you don't like the hotel you can move to other - this happened at 9.00 PM - yesterday Wednesday September 8th, 2012.

Good luck, if you decide to use Best Western (I don't know why they have Best in the name).

Luis Crespo

Room Tip: don't chose this Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luis c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Mr. Luis,

Sorry for all the trouble you had at our hotel. It seems like we have not
pleased you enough. We never tell our guest that they can find another hotel what
so ever. Infact, we try to reslove the problem as fast as we can so the guest can
have a stay at our hotel. About the A/C since you were on the 3rd floor and it was
100 degrees all day outside and that room was not schedule on our arrival we did not
turn ON the A/C so of course the room is going to be hot, so it does take time to
cool the room. About the roaches I'm not for sure because we have 2 different pest
control company that we use so our customer don't get bugged by them. No one
complained from the 3rd about the hot water and we were pretty much sold out with
that floor. I was personally there at 9pm and I was the one who assisted you after
my front desk told me about your problem with the room so I know I didn't say find
another hotel. Infact those word was spoken by you. It would be our
pleasure to serve you again in future. Thank you so much for your business.

Thank you,

Nikki
Best Western Fountainview Inn & Suites Galleria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

My husband and I had business close to the Galleria area, but most of the hotels were more expensive than we wanted. The Best Western was a great choice. We got a wonderful room. It was very clean (including the bathroom). The air conditioner kept us cool (we like to sleep a little on the cold side, so we kept the thermostat at 66). The mattress was very firm for me, but my husband loved it. The breakfast choices were nice: scrambled eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, fresh fruit, a selection of muffins and sweet rolls, several different cereals, yogurt, etc. We didn't use the pool or exercise room, but the pool looked very clean. I wish they had a spa/hot tub on the premises. We were very pleased with our stay and will return. It was a great value close to the Galleria.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tripforgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfountainview, General Manager at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

In behalf of all the staff of Best Western Fountainview Inn and Suites, I would like to thank you for your appreciation and kind words. We hope to be of service to you once again. Blessings unto you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX
#165 of 518 in Houston
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Westchase
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites

Address: 6229 Richmond Ave, Houston, TX 77057-6211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: $96 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites. When you are visiting the Galleria, stay at our Houston hotel where southern hospitality is dished up in abundance. Located in Midtown, the best of Houston is right at your door step. The Texas Medical Center and SW Memorial Herman are nearby. We are happy to accommodate medical patients, visiting doctors and medical staff. There are many major attractions 4-10 miles from our Houston hotel, so it is easy to fill a day with sightseeing. Centrally located, the Houston Zoo is minutes away and of course The Gallery Wedding Venue is across the street. The George Brown Convention Center is also close to our Houston hotel, and we regularly welcome tradeshow attendees. We are known for great customer service and for always making you feel comfortable. You will feel right at home with luxury bedding, spacious cool rooms and a location that can’t be beat. Reserve your room today at the Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fountainview Hotel Houston
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing