We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hookers came and went all day and night” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moonlight Inn and Suites

Moonlight Inn and Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moonlight Inn and Suites
Ranked #279 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Crystal Beach, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hookers came and went all day and night”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2010

When I was checking in, a pregnant prostitute was renting a room for one hour. That set the stage for the 3 days we were here. They keep a night cleaning crew to come in and clean the rooms after the hookers leave. Lots of traffic all night long, in and out of rooms.
This is a very bad part of Houston and you are not safe here. Someone knocked on our door at 4:00 this morning. The positive part of this trip was the room was clean, but there was no coffee maker and the microwave didn't work.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank debbieinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mitanimesh, Manager at Moonlight Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2010
sorry to hear your experience at our place. But we don't rent room for 1 hour at all u could check anytime calling hear or coming at our place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    0
    0
    4
See reviews for
1
2
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Granite Falls, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2009

Stayed 2 nights 4/26-28. Great helpful staff, off street secure parking & central location for freeway access, local shopping & dining. Very large & well appointed for the value ($45 AARP Rate). King bed, clean, no insects, firm mattress. Refer, Micro, CD Player, DVD Player, Flat Screen TV + cable, hairdryer, A/C - all in working order. Room included a sofa, coffee table, blacklight on wall (with glow-in-the-dark "stars" on the ceiling!) combined with large wall mirror makes this a GREAT place for a romantic interlude! A SEVERE Thunderstorm rolled thru on 2nd night, felt safe & secure from heavy rains & high winds, parking lot drains worked well. BEST VALUE MOTEL I HAVE EXPERIENCED IN HOUSTON FOR THE PRICE. I'll be back...

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SYLB-TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lopez Island WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2007

I wish I had read the other review of this hotel before I checked in. It was recommended by a local person and it was convenient to where I wanted to be but the experience was a lot less than pleasant. I paid 79.00 plus tax for the room. When I got back to the room after dinner I tried the TV and it did not work. The desk clerk was unable to determine the problem and promised to get back to me but never did. There was no hair dryer or iron in the room or even available. The desk clerk did not tell me about the continental breakfast that was available and said she did not have to verbally give me that information because it was noted on the clipboard where the reservations slips were located. I did not notice that upon check-in and the breakfast was in a totally different room not visible from the lobby. The previous night I had stayed in a Best Western in Galveston for only 49.95 - the TV worked, the desk clerk informed me of the continental breakfast and we had a hair dryer and iron in the room. I would not recommend this hotel - very unpleasant experience.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Everything else
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljschuess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2003

I chose the Passport Inn because it is located across the street from the Kemah Boardwalk, a popular tourist attraction. Unfortunately, location is all this place has going for it. For $99 (the weekend rate), it is vastly overpriced. The room was shabby, with a door so ill-fitting that at least 1/4 inch of daylight was visible around it, carpet with numerous holes in it, and a blanket on the bed so threadbare you could see right through it. On top of this, the management refused to accept a discount card that the most recent hotel directory states that it does accept and also did not have the continental breakfast that was promised in the directory. It was a disappointing experience and I urge other travelers to avoid this motel.

Helpful?
9 Thank cats2617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mitanimesh, Manager at Moonlight Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 28, 2010
Once again this review is written for wrong property. This one is near Hobby Airport in Houston. The one review is about is near Kemah(Galvaston).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Houston/Hobby Airport
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Houston Lobby
Econo Lodge Houston Lobby
#287 of 501 in Houston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hobby Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonlight Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlight Inn and Suites

Property: Moonlight Inn and Suites
Address: 8228 Gulf Fwy, Houston, TX 77017-4501 (Formerly Passport Inn & Suites Houston - Gulf Freeway)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #279 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Moonlight Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Moonlight Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing