We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holy Cow this is good.”
Review of Pizaro's Pizza

Pizaro's Pizza
Ranked #684 of 8,243 Restaurants in Houston
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Holy Cow this is good.”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I've had the chance to try three different pizzas at Pizaro's. Wow, they're good! As another reviewer said, "this is the next best thing" to going to Italy. We've had the Calibrese, Campania, and a plain Margherita. What a wonderful taste.

I'll be back again on Saturday. I think I'll suggest the spinach and ricotta to my wife :)

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HoustonMBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    27
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian crust”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

If you can't go to Italy, this is the next best thing. The crust is perfection! The ingredients are simple but very authentic. Delish!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MLE04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Outstanding, authentic pizza in West Houston!”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I have been here several times for lunch with coworkers. We work in West Houston, so this place is convenient. Like many restaurants in Houston, this one is tucked away in a huge strip mall. Don't let that scare you -- this place is legit! The make the pizza right in front of you and cook it in 90 seconds in their wood fired oven. Very inexpensive and worth the drive from anywhere in Houston for an authentic taste of italy!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JBizzle76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Neapolitan pizza!”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Wonderful Neapolitan style pizza. This place is an absolute treasure for the west side I-10 corridor. Try the pie with spinach & ricotta rolled into the outer crust - the owner learned this trick in Italy.

Decor is bare bones, but don't hold that against them - it's all about the food!

BYOB for beer/wine - openers and glasses provided. If you've brung a fancy wine, you'll probably want your own stemware.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Decklid18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizaro's Pizza also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pizaro's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing