We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook
Nearby Hotels
$197
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
$85
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$174
$152
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$185
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$259
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
$105
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveler rating
463
204
64
15
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
204
64
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslifetime fitnesspf changsevery morningbreakfast staffbusiness tripthe hotel staffwould stay here againconvenient locationfront desk staffenjoyed my stayvery nice hotelhgiweddinghpgymhospital
Filter
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 763 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I hosted a party at HGI Willowbrook, everything was perfect. My room was greater than expected, clean, quiet and very spacious. The staff was friendly and I will definitely use this facility and hotel in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Vivian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Domingo and his girls are a difference maker every morning, as they actually make breakfast a pleasant experience compared to the majority of middle of the road hotels in the area. It was the only reason I've endured a long stay there, as the rooms are pretty average, with mildew in the bathrooms, carpets that are only vacuumed upon request, poor front desk and billing services. Never saw the manager or anyone else to simply reach out and thank me for spending several thousand dollars at their hotel, quite a "personal" touch!

Room Tip: Facing away from 249 freeway
Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank misha r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We recently spent 4 days at this hotel during a reunion of four fraternity brothers with their spouses after almost 55 years. One couple lived close-by; the other three traveled here and our hotel experience really made this a delightful reunion. The hotel shuttle (driven by Dan sometimes and Aaron sometimes) drove us back and forth to the resident couple's house and to restaurants. The breakfast staff led by Domingo Martinez Jr. was welcoming and fed us delicious cooked to order meals every morning--for the price of a tip! Dan, the manager, who always seemed to be on duty, helped us with from driving the shuttle for us to helping my husband find our room the first night. We did not try the bar or the dinner as we had plans every night. And we didn't try the spa, but my husband used the gym. It is small, but adequate.
Our room was cool and quiet and clean--what more could anyone ask for? And we appreciated the Hilton Honors welcome gift of four snacks and four beverages (our choice from the pantry).

Room Tip: As in any hotel, you don't want to be right by the elevator. But since the hotel is off the main highway, I would think most rooms would be quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzAnneCC56350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Totally stayed in this hotel for over 15 nights, the breakfast is great, mainly because of Domingo and Mali's great service. To be honest, the breakfast is the best part of this hotel, the facility, GYM is very small with only few equipment, but it is very good you can drive 1 min to the lifetime fitness center with Hilton card for free. The room itself is not impressive, clean but the decoration needs to be renewed.

Overall experience is good, warm place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yehtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Check in was pretty good but not indicative of the service to come. Don't bother with the bar, really a bad experience. Poor service, limited selections, mundane food, really expensive. Walk across the parking lot to the PF Chang's. Great bar selection and food at half the price. The room was clean but some kind of deodorizer was used, not good for people with asthma. Never got a receipt at check-out, their computer was down. As an Honors customer, I think I should have received better service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews