We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook
Ranked #17 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

I was in town for a wedding and stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Houston. I was impressed with the staff's willingness to make my stay as comfortable as possible. The breakfast buffet was very good with plenty of choices and the wait staff was outstanding! At one point, I inquired about the delicious oatmeal/blueberry scones. They did not have any immediately available, but Domingo Martinez assured me he'd make some extras for me and he did! I would definitely recommend The Garden Inn and I plan to stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaH203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    183
    51
    13
    14
See reviews for
166
62
39
362
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
san jose, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

The staff at HGI always impresses me with their friendliness and willingness to go above and beyond. When I checked in and didn't have a water bottle, the receptionist who checked me in gave one to me at no charge. The next night after a late night out, the lobby was out of their signature cookies for our group (which was no big deal) but Robert at the front desk went out of his way to rustle up some warm treats for my group with a smile on his face. And the bartender was also so friendly, even though I was just waiting for my group to arrive and didn't order. That's the kind of customer service you don't see these days. The breakfast is great with PLENTY of clean and healthy choices.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Layla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

We ran a corporate workshop with over 60 participants at the Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW in March 2014. This was the second such I had led at their facility, and in both cases the service and facilities were outstanding. They were flexible with our schedule changes, the food was great (definitely try their steak and chicken fajita option) and they went out of their way to ensure we had a great experience and a highly productive meeting. In particular, our catering and meeting room coordinator, Carmen Campos, and an Event Manager, Kelsie DeWalt went above and beyond to quickly resolve any issues and to proactively suggest practical alternatives. They both really helped make our experience there successful.

Beyond that, the hotel staff was uniformly friendly and helpful and seemed genuinely glad to have us as guests. The hotel rooms are clean and well-appointed, and the location is easy to reach and close to a great many shops and restaurants.

I highly recommend this hotel as a great place for your northwest Houston event.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darcherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

The rooms needed an extreme make over, I'd prefer an OK lobby and clean and comfortable room versus an upstanding lobby only to retreat to a mediocre room. The bathroom quarters were very miniscule and cramped for 1 guest, so I could imagine the discomfort of a family. The air-condition ventilation was horrible and made strange noises the entire night. House keeping did not change the linens upon cleaning the room either. It was a barely bearable stay, but I was on business so I sucked it up.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lachovia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time t provide us with honest feedback. We are in the midst of an entire guestroom renovation with upgrades to all furniture, fixtures, and amenities. To date we have 20 rooms completed and the entire inventory should be ready by the end of the year barring no complications. I am quite sure you will find the newly renovated rooms to be exceptional and communicate very well with the lobby. We are also taking steps to being green and have a linen card in all guest rooms that assist us and the environment in minimizing our footprint- perhaps it was just a mis communication, but I will be following up with my houskeeping team regardless and reviewing the procedures once again. My apologies for the lack of service encountered and I do look forward to welcoming you back and getting your opinion of the new rooms. If you would like to contact me directly to discuss anything further, please do not hesitate to contact me at 832.912.1000. Until next time, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

We booked block of rooms for wedding. Staff was helpful & attentive to guests needs. Great area to stay in as this is a large shopping/dining area. We had a Junior Suite & it provided ample room for the hair & makeup crew to set up & get the girls ready for the wedding.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huffman, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We had our daughter's wedding reception here and it turned out beautifully thanks to Kelsie DeWalt and her staff. The food received so many nice comments as did the rooms and service at the hotel. The breakfast for our party was wonderful. Servers at the reception that worked so hard were Carmen Campos, Jennifer Anzora, and Domingo Martinez. They were so helpful during the reception and helping us pack up the cake and the wedding items.

Room Tip: Check out the rates and breakfast for wedding party blocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We had our grandson"s baptismal celebration here and we are grateful that everything went perfect! The place was cozy and spacious enough, the food was delicious and just right, and the service and staff were friendly, accomodating and helpful. Special thanks to Kelsie DeWalt, Stephanie Meneses, Jennifer Anzora, Carmen Campos and the male headwaiter (forgot his name) for a job well done. You all rock! :)

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shirley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#4 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook
Address: 7979 Willow Chase Blvd, Houston, TX 77070-5743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Houston
#24 Business Hotel in Houston
#28 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#47 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook hotel, steps from shops, restaurants and corporate offices. Nearby attractions include Willowbrook Mall, Vintage Park Plaza, Gleannloch Farms Golf Club and the Sam Houston Race Park. Hewlett Packard Invent corporate offices are a three-minute drive from the hotel, and George Bush Intercontinental Airport is 25 minutes away. Take advantage of our complimentary shuttle that provides service within a 5-mile radius. The hotel is located at the intersection of FM 1960 and State Highway 249, and offers easy access to US Highways 290 and 45. Relax and stay connected while traveling with complimentary high-speed internet access in all of our Newly renovated guest rooms and public areas. The hotel boasts 3,000 sq. ft. of function space that is ideal for business meetings, social events and weddings. Allow our professional meeting planners to assist you with your next corporate or social event. Work out in our on-site fitness facility, and with complimentary access to Lifetime Fitness with a pass from the front desk. Purchase snacks, drinks, ice cream and sundries at the Pavilion Pantry or chillout at the Bar for some much needed relaxation. Happy Hour specials Monday-Friday and Nightly specials offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing