We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook
Ranked #27 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

To say I travel a lot is an under statement. I try to stay at HIlton Garden Inns when possible. My rating it a five-of-five is not saying it is a 5 star luxury hotel, but rather it is best in class, and if you own a HGI, you need to come here and to see how it is done.

All other HGIs pale in comparison. The beds are comfortable, not 5 star, but excellent for the price paid. The lobby and restaurant have recently be redone and look great. But the staff is what takes the property over the top.

From the front desk staff, to the restaurant, from the back office to housekeeping, and even the maintenance staff, you will find friendly, attentive and professional personnel.

I hesitate to call out one a single person, but the host at breakfast Domingo Martinez, is fantastic. He will greet you--by name if you are a regular--and efficiently get you to a table, make sure you have your morning caffeine, and starts you day with a happy attitude.

Some HGIs, as well as most other brands, have staff that let you figure out the process and seat yourself, then if you are lucky, they will wander by with coffee and a mumbled greeting.

If you are traveling to the north/northwest side of Houston, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirk J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

432 - 438 of 724 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stay in Hilton hotels normally but this location was extremely overpriced at $200/night. The location was not the greatest and the hotel was nothing special, especially for the price. I'm a business traveler but still concerned about cost and value. I had little interaction with staff but the desk clerk was nice. I arrived at 2am and checked out at 8am so it was a pricey 6 hours.

Overall I wouldn't consider this hotel again specifically for the pricing and location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EventGuy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

They Hilton Garden Inn was an excellent choice to stay in the Klein area. The rate was extremely reasonable for the level of service provided. The ability to get a customized omelet at breakfast was great and the service was extremely fast. Definite high recommendation. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Raymond Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for the stellar review. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We gave this room to some friends who got married near by to stay for their wedding night. Great room and excellent staff. They were very helpful in letting us decorate the room for their arrival. It turned out to be a great gift.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Appreciate the time to share your feedback. Our team is always here to exceed our guests expectations and it sounds like they delivered once again. Until next time, safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our experience here was awesome!! The hotel was very nice and the staff were great. The entire host of family, friends, and guests of the wedding spoke very highly of the quality of the rooms and the breakfast was great!! We will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for the great feedback! We appreciate the kind words and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our room was clean and there were nice looking amenities in and around the hotel. The location is right off the highway and easy to access for being in and around the Houston area. Breakfast is poor and the little things that make you feel at home are missing or under-delivered. It seems as though the service and hospitality aspect in the hotel are not priorities.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations and would love the opportunity to discuss it with you personally. Please contact me at your convenience so I can learn more about where we fell short on delivering our typical exceptional hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I've stayed a few times at this hotel because is close to the office. The low rate is because this time myself and 2 coworkers, had problems with lack of water in the shower, being unable to take a shower and one time just in the middle of the shower !! and the staff just did nothing to resolve it or to provide water in a cube, nothing. We faced this problem during 3 days!! The satisfaction warranty is just a marketing campain, nobody didn't really care.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Carlos O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We did in fact suffer a loss in water pressure during your stay. Our engineering team continued to research the problem and we were able to determine the issue. A temporary fix has been made with a permanent solution just days away. I am terribly sorry for the inconvenience and feel confident that the situation is controlled and our team is fully aware. We stand behind our brand promise and appreciate you choosing us on trips to Houston. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Willowbrook
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Ashton Suites-Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook

Address: 7979 Willow Chase Blvd, Houston, TX 77070-5743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Houston
#24 Business Hotel in Houston
#28 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#43 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $97 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook hotel, steps from shops, restaurants and corporate offices. Nearby attractions include Willowbrook Mall, Vintage Park Plaza, Gleannloch Farms Golf Club and the Sam Houston Race Park. Hewlett Packard Invent corporate offices are a three-minute drive from the hotel, and George Bush Intercontinental Airport is 20 minutes away. Take advantage of our complimentary Yukon XL shuttle that provides service within a 5-mile radius. The hotel is located at the intersection of FM 1960 and State Highway 249, and offers easy access to US Highways 290, 99 and 45. Relax and stay connected while traveling with complimentary high-speed internet access in all of our renovated guest rooms and public areas. The hotel boasts 3,000 sq. ft. of function space that is ideal for business meetings, social events and weddings. Allow our professional meeting planners to assist you with your next corporate or social event. Work out in our on-site fitness facility, and receive complimentary VIP access to Lifetime Fitness- see the the front desk for details. Purchase snacks, drinks, ice cream and sundries at our Pavilion Pantry or chillout at the Chateau Wine Bar for some much needed relaxation. Happy Hour specials Monday-Friday and Nightly specials offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing