We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook
Ranked #26 of 510 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel check-in was very easy and the staff was extremely helpful. We found our rooms clean and very tidy with comfortable beds. The internet worked well and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. The only slight negative was the small size of the hotel gym but, the hotel made up for it by getting us complimentary passes to the local Lifetime Fitness which was awesome! Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed the VIP access to lifetime fitness. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    188
    55
    14
    15
See reviews for
179
66
40
374
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I like the location the staff is helpful and accommodating, professional and a delight to interact with. I travel to Houston every other week. I just recently started taking my wife with me because my job affords this opportunity. I pick up my youngest daughter not far from there so the location is help full. But at $100.00 plus + a night to be awoken early and paying for a breakfast that cost $30.00 and to leave tired and hungry and to cut my day short dew to lack of sleep is unsatisfying and below standard for my family. I under stand not everything is under any one managers control. The cooperation of maintenance and management scheduling any activity that would disturb the guest. The reviews of S.O.P for house keeping down to alarm check and maintenance check list for housekeeping to forward to management for review this allows all to be proactive and this will prevent these issues and many more unneeded expenses. These are best practices and is proactive. This allows the manger to be a advocate for the customer and to deliver a quality product. Thank you for your time Sincerely Ben .S.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marschell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. I would like to know more about the maintenance/housekeeping issue that woke you up in the early morning, if at all possible, please send me your contact information to allan.hant@hilton.com. I look forward to hearing back from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Don't even hesitate - this hotel is immaculate from top to bottom. Our room was so clean and the sheets were fresh and the beds incredibly comfortable. Down comforters with the fresh duvet covers were such a treat - Loved it - would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Great Feedback! I shared this review with the Housekeeping team and it brought smiles to their faces. They felt happy that their hardwork was recognized. Look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My best friend and I decided to visit Houston, Texas from New York in July 2013. I looked up the reviews and saw that Hilton Garden Inn on Willowchase Blvd was great! And after the experience we had I agree. The hotel was clean and extremely comfy. I loved it! The pool area was wonderful as too was the service! The beds were also inviting to the point that i couldn't wait to sleep at night :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kereyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for the review and we are glad that you enjoyed your Houston retreat. All the best until next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at this location for a family wedding. The value we got for our money was incredible. The hotel was very nice and seemed very new. The staff went above and beyond and really made my children feel special. The breakfast was outstanding and I enjoyed using the Lifetime Fitness facility that was just a block away. Highly recommend this one!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Congratulations! Appreciate the review and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I was on business travel in Houston and was extremely pleased with my stay at this hotel. It was very close to my office, to the interstate, and all restaurants. The staff was exquisite, especially Domingo Martinez, Jr. who was my server each morning for breakfast! He was very pleasant, always complimented my attired (the lady in the yellow dress), and always had a smile on his face. All other staff was just as great. They were ready to help any time i had questions and able to tell me how to get to places easily in the area so I was not familiar with Houston. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to the area and hopefully you see Domingo's smiling face for breakfast:)

Room Tip: higher floor away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Terrific Feedback- Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake O, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I sat down for breakfast thinking it was a continental type breakfast, I ate 2 strawberries a spoon full of blue berries and a cup of coffee and was handed a bill for $8.00. In my past experiences with Hilton, I have never had to pay additional $ for breakfast, plus I have never had to pay more then $150.00 a night for a room. This one was over $200 a night. Feel the room for $200 a night did not reflect the value / experience and Hilton Honors did nothing for me. I was expecting more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Doug J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience and I apologize for your added expense. Breakfast is not included in our room rates, which is confirmed during your confirmation email. I apologize for the confusion. There are several brands that do include breakfast but Hilton garden Inns typically do not. If possible, please forward me your confirmation number and I will be happy to reduce the expense of the breakfast for you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Ashton Suites-Willowbrook
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook
Address: 7979 Willow Chase Blvd, Houston, TX 77070-5743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Houston
#24 Business Hotel in Houston
#28 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook hotel, steps from shops, restaurants and corporate offices. Nearby attractions include Willowbrook Mall, Vintage Park Plaza, Gleannloch Farms Golf Club and the Sam Houston Race Park. Hewlett Packard Invent corporate offices are a three-minute drive from the hotel, and George Bush Intercontinental Airport is 20 minutes away. Take advantage of our complimentary Yukon XL shuttle that provides service within a 5-mile radius. The hotel is located at the intersection of FM 1960 and State Highway 249, and offers easy access to US Highways 290, 99 and 45. Relax and stay connected while traveling with complimentary high-speed internet access in all of our renovated guest rooms and public areas. The hotel boasts 3,000 sq. ft. of function space that is ideal for business meetings, social events and weddings. Allow our professional meeting planners to assist you with your next corporate or social event. Work out in our on-site fitness facility, and receive complimentary VIP access to Lifetime Fitness- see the the front desk for details. Purchase snacks, drinks, ice cream and sundries at our Pavilion Pantry or chillout at the Chateau Wine Bar for some much needed relaxation. Happy Hour specials Monday-Friday and Nightly specials offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing