We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook
Ranked #27 of 508 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Don't even hesitate - this hotel is immaculate from top to bottom. Our room was so clean and the sheets were fresh and the beds incredibly comfortable. Down comforters with the fresh duvet covers were such a treat - Loved it - would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Great Feedback! I shared this review with the Housekeeping team and it brought smiles to their faces. They felt happy that their hardwork was recognized. Look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    187
    55
    14
    15
See reviews for
174
66
39
371
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My best friend and I decided to visit Houston, Texas from New York in July 2013. I looked up the reviews and saw that Hilton Garden Inn on Willowchase Blvd was great! And after the experience we had I agree. The hotel was clean and extremely comfy. I loved it! The pool area was wonderful as too was the service! The beds were also inviting to the point that i couldn't wait to sleep at night :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kereyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for the review and we are glad that you enjoyed your Houston retreat. All the best until next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at this location for a family wedding. The value we got for our money was incredible. The hotel was very nice and seemed very new. The staff went above and beyond and really made my children feel special. The breakfast was outstanding and I enjoyed using the Lifetime Fitness facility that was just a block away. Highly recommend this one!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Congratulations! Appreciate the review and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I was on business travel in Houston and was extremely pleased with my stay at this hotel. It was very close to my office, to the interstate, and all restaurants. The staff was exquisite, especially Domingo Martinez, Jr. who was my server each morning for breakfast! He was very pleasant, always complimented my attired (the lady in the yellow dress), and always had a smile on his face. All other staff was just as great. They were ready to help any time i had questions and able to tell me how to get to places easily in the area so I was not familiar with Houston. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to the area and hopefully you see Domingo's smiling face for breakfast:)

Room Tip: higher floor away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Terrific Feedback- Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake O, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I sat down for breakfast thinking it was a continental type breakfast, I ate 2 strawberries a spoon full of blue berries and a cup of coffee and was handed a bill for $8.00. In my past experiences with Hilton, I have never had to pay additional $ for breakfast, plus I have never had to pay more then $150.00 a night for a room. This one was over $200 a night. Feel the room for $200 a night did not reflect the value / experience and Hilton Honors did nothing for me. I was expecting more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Doug J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience and I apologize for your added expense. Breakfast is not included in our room rates, which is confirmed during your confirmation email. I apologize for the confusion. There are several brands that do include breakfast but Hilton garden Inns typically do not. If possible, please forward me your confirmation number and I will be happy to reduce the expense of the breakfast for you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

From the moment you check in, the service is fantastic. This hotel is a good standard for a garden inn. The pool is great, and all the standard amenities are well represented at the hotel, but it's the little extras from the staff that really make your stay enjoyable. I was here on business for a week, and it's one of the few hotels I prefer to stay in the bar/restaurant area, rather than work in my room. Because the staff are so attentive, it's makes the guests relax too, the atmosphere is really laid back, but professional. There is a shuttle bus that will take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel, very handy if you are working nearby. They will pick you up too. One of the drivers, Alican Garip, often went over and above his normal duties to help me out. At one point he even helped me out picking up some gifts for my family! Vanessa A, who worked the bar in the evening was always pleasant and happy to chat. There was a tiny issue with my bill at the end, which was sorted out immediately. Not only would I recommend this hotel again, I am going to arrange my business trips to include Houston, so I can specifically stay at this hotel. Oh, I almost forgot to mention. Fantastic buffet breakfast, or the chef will make you pancakes or omelettes etc, no extra cost!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dominic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are thrilled we exceeded your expectations. Ali and Vanessa were excited to get mentioned for stellar service. Until next time safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We attended a wedding/reception held at the hotel. This hotel was beautiful. The wedding and reception were held there at the hotel and was awesome. The staff is very friendly and helpful. One of the staff, Domingo Martinez Jr. was such a delight. He was very attentive to the guests and had such a happy personality. We ran into him again at breakfast and he was so fun to talk to. Keep up the good service!

Shelia C.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Congratulations! Glad the wedding was awesome and you and others had a terrific time. Our breakfast team strives to deliver only the freshest product and exceptional service- I am thrilled they continue to deliver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Ashton Suites-Willowbrook
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook
Address: 7979 Willow Chase Blvd, Houston, TX 77070-5743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Houston
#24 Business Hotel in Houston
#28 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook hotel, steps from shops, restaurants and corporate offices. Nearby attractions include Willowbrook Mall, Vintage Park Plaza, Gleannloch Farms Golf Club and the Sam Houston Race Park. Hewlett Packard Invent corporate offices are a three-minute drive from the hotel, and George Bush Intercontinental Airport is 20 minutes away. Take advantage of our complimentary Yukon XL shuttle that provides service within a 5-mile radius. The hotel is located at the intersection of FM 1960 and State Highway 249, and offers easy access to US Highways 290, 99 and 45. Relax and stay connected while traveling with complimentary high-speed internet access in all of our renovated guest rooms and public areas. The hotel boasts 3,000 sq. ft. of function space that is ideal for business meetings, social events and weddings. Allow our professional meeting planners to assist you with your next corporate or social event. Work out in our on-site fitness facility, and receive complimentary VIP access to Lifetime Fitness- see the the front desk for details. Purchase snacks, drinks, ice cream and sundries at our Pavilion Pantry or chillout at the Chateau Wine Bar for some much needed relaxation. Happy Hour specials Monday-Friday and Nightly specials offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelPower, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing