We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook
Ranked #27 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2013

As a business traveler and travel arranger, I have never worked with such wonderful staff at a hotel. Our groups every need was tended to and done with a wonderful attitude . Especially the manager Safet Dokara, front desk - Dan McDermott, host - Domingo Martinez, & the great ever present smile of Elia.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

494 - 500 of 724 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Garden in conjunction with an organizational state convention. All staff including front desk, dining, and room maintenance were extremely helpful and attentive. Conferenced facilities and meals were well organized for the benefit of our organization members. Thanks to all of you for your excellent service and a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Perfect place to host the family for the wedding. Staff is awesome. Very pleasant atmosphere and very welcoming. Loved the flavored water in the lobby during the afternoon. Fitness center is adequate and clean, pool area is very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bed is comfortable resulting in a restful night of sleep. The WiFi is free, but not exceptionally fast. The staff is friendly and polite. The food and drinks can be pricy, but there are a few items of good price. The hotel shuttle will take you anywhere within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. A variety of restaurants with Asian cuisines as the majority.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArcticWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. Great location! Great service and staff! The breakfast was very good. My kids had the pancakes. I had of the best waffles I've ever had. The pool was very clean. We stay here for my cousin's wedding. We got a wedding rate which was very affordable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Soulith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Awesome Review! Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We staid a week in this good hotel, the location is good if your interest is nearby but it is definitely far from Houston. The staff is helpful, the common areas are clean and the food is good. The pool is nice but next to the parking area. The nearby area is nice with some restaurants options and a gym.
Try to avoid room 224 which is next to a generator or some industrial fan, we had to move twice due to this issue.

Room Tip: Ask if the room is next to a noisy industrial fan or generator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nabilios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Appreciate the review of your experience and my apologies regarding the inconvenience of moving not only once but twice. The noise experience is not typical of the room, I have had our engineering team look at the unit you mentioned and performed some routine maintenance and the noise has been eliminated. It is feedback like this that helps us continue to improve our operation- Thank you and I look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The staff was really great. Had a few issues, but they did there best in making sure they were resolved. Big thanks to the front desk Keona. She was beyond amazing!!! Very helpful! Hope to see her on the next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

As one of our newer members of the team it is great to hear Keona provided great service. Thank you for mentioning her, she was very happy to get noticed for her service delivery.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Willowbrook
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Ashton Suites-Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook

Address: 7979 Willow Chase Blvd, Houston, TX 77070-5743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Houston
#24 Business Hotel in Houston
#28 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#43 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $97 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook hotel, steps from shops, restaurants and corporate offices. Nearby attractions include Willowbrook Mall, Vintage Park Plaza, Gleannloch Farms Golf Club and the Sam Houston Race Park. Hewlett Packard Invent corporate offices are a three-minute drive from the hotel, and George Bush Intercontinental Airport is 20 minutes away. Take advantage of our complimentary Yukon XL shuttle that provides service within a 5-mile radius. The hotel is located at the intersection of FM 1960 and State Highway 249, and offers easy access to US Highways 290, 99 and 45. Relax and stay connected while traveling with complimentary high-speed internet access in all of our renovated guest rooms and public areas. The hotel boasts 3,000 sq. ft. of function space that is ideal for business meetings, social events and weddings. Allow our professional meeting planners to assist you with your next corporate or social event. Work out in our on-site fitness facility, and receive complimentary VIP access to Lifetime Fitness- see the the front desk for details. Purchase snacks, drinks, ice cream and sundries at our Pavilion Pantry or chillout at the Chateau Wine Bar for some much needed relaxation. Happy Hour specials Monday-Friday and Nightly specials offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing