We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comofortable, Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook
Ranked #33 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We drove down to Houston from Dallas for the day and spent one evening at the Hilton Garden Inn. We got a great deal through Priceline so we were more than impressed with the value for our dollar. The hotel location doesn't look like much, located behind an out-of-business restaurant, but is near Willowbrook Mall and many shopping and entertainment options, mostly national and regional chains with a few local places mixed in. Still the hotel has a delightful exterior, and the interior seems as though it was either new or recently redone. Everything was very clean and very well kept. We had a king room on the 3rd floor facing the freeway, but did not even notice any street noise. The bed was comfortable and the hotel was generous with the sampling of bath products and coffee. The free wi-fi was very fast and worked great. Staff was very friendly as well. I would feel lucky to win this hotel in a future Priceline bid.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

ChristopherN,

Thank you for the great review! The hotel is definately in a great location, close to many restaurants, shopping and corporate offices. It is nice to see the recognition for our terrific housekeeping staff for the way the maintain our establishment. They are truly the heart and soul of our operation and work hard to keep the hotel fresh and clean. Look forward to having you back as our guest and again thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (735)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

596 - 602 of 735 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2012

I was in Houston on a business trip and barely got to spend any time in the hotel, but all my needs were met, the room was comfortable, and all the staff were helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerinva801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled we met all your travel needs and that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I would like to comment on the great service we get everytime we walk into the breakfast room at your Hilton Garden Inn at 7979 Wilow Chase Blvd. in Houston, Texas. I want to comment on one
of your consistent, most outgoing, and happy to greet you employees, Domingo Martinez,Jr. He is always so upbeat and smiling and sees you right away and greets you with such a heart felt,
"Good Morning" and asks you if you want coffee and gets it immediately. He is always in a good
mood and shows his love for people. He has a great sense of humor and is so easy to talk to. He
checks on you frequently and makes sure you are being taken care of. Do whatever you must to keep this man at your place as an outstanding employee because we travel alot and he is
first rate. A very special human being.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riddle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed here for two nights with our basketball team. It was a very pleasant stay. I highly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iheartbball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Was on business trip in Houston seeing various clients. I chose this HGI as HP (my last client visit) was a quick drive from here and Tripadvisor had positive reviews.

Checked in late on a Monday evening and was given my room card. The hotel looked new and was clean. Had a king sized bed which was comfortable. Wifi in the room worked fine. Did not use the gym or the breakfast due to time. I did use the business center to print up my boarding passes for the next day.

Receipt was under my door in the morning and was accurate.

Room rate was just under $200 which I thought was a bit expensive for the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn was great place to stay. The manager Safet made sure we a pleasant stay. In the morning we had a great breakfast. Domingo M and Maria R. made us feel like we were at home. Those two really go out of the way to help you.

Room Tip: Bed seem alittle hard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I was on a business trip to Houston and had the pleasure to stay here. World class facilities, good breakfast and warm staff at the restaurant. A special mention about Domingo T Martinez Jr who was a great host during my breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biju B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time providing us with honest feedback. Our team has worked very hard to exceed our guests expectations and it is apparent that we did with you. As you can see by the many mentions, we are happy to have Domingo on our team as well as many others who help deliver the total guest experience. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza
27 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook

Address: 7979 Willow Chase Blvd, Houston, TX 77070-5743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Houston
#24 Business Hotel in Houston
#28 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#49 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $97 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook hotel, steps from shops, restaurants and corporate offices. Nearby attractions include Willowbrook Mall, Vintage Park Plaza, Gleannloch Farms Golf Club and the Sam Houston Race Park. Hewlett Packard Invent corporate offices are a three-minute drive from the hotel, and George Bush Intercontinental Airport is 20 minutes away. Take advantage of our complimentary Yukon XL shuttle that provides service within a 5-mile radius. The hotel is located at the intersection of FM 1960 and State Highway 249, and offers easy access to US Highways 290, 99 and 45. Relax and stay connected while traveling with complimentary high-speed internet access in all of our renovated guest rooms and public areas. The hotel boasts 3,000 sq. ft. of function space that is ideal for business meetings, social events and weddings. Allow our professional meeting planners to assist you with your next corporate or social event. Work out in our on-site fitness facility, and receive complimentary VIP access to Lifetime Fitness- see the the front desk for details. Purchase snacks, drinks, ice cream and sundries at our Pavilion Pantry or chillout at the Chateau Wine Bar for some much needed relaxation. Happy Hour specials Monday-Friday and Nightly specials offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing