We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was staffed with the nicest people in Texas!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook
Ranked #27 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2011

My husband and I along my septuagenarian parents just returned from a 4-day stay in Houston where we were attending a family birthday. To tell the truth, we picked this hotel because of the proximity to our relative's house, but, bon chance, I am sure it was the best blind choice I have ever made! The hotel is beautiful, clean, and welcoming. Our room was large, quiet, scent-free (Non-Smoking And Perfume-Free) and had everything we needed. When we discovered that a bedside table lamp wasn't working and reported this to the front desk, the problem was taken care of immediately.
The staff in the dining room where we had a delicious and healthy breakfast (real, hot, fresh food) every morning were the friendliest and happiest people in Houston. Domingo and his staff including John, Keith and Maria made our breakfasts the highlight of our stay.
Down to smallest details, like the coffee offered in the foyer, which is excellent, by the way, and very attentive front desk staff, our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Northwest was like the crown on a special weekend in Texas.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rayslindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

618 - 624 of 724 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2011

My stay was perfect from beginning to end! The front desk staff was terrific. They were having an issue with the room keys but it didn't effect me in the least. To make certain my key worked a lady from the front desk walked me to my room which I thought was going above and beyond. We very much enjoyed the morning staff in the dining room, especially Domingo Martinez and his staff. It is obvious he enjoys his job and is a TRUE ASSET to the Hilton Garden Inn Houston. I would gladly recommend this property to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I stayed here 10 days visting family during Thanksgiving. It's a great location close to multiple freeways, restaurants and shopping. The hotel is slightly outdated, carpet is worn and beds are not the most comfy. It is in a safe area, internet service is free in the business center, and staff was very attentive.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DetailsRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DustinGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2011

I noticed that you stayed at our hotel in November of 2010. Since your stay we have put new carpet in all rooms and corridors. We have also put new TV's in all rooms and are currently updating to HDTV.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This is the second time for the Hilton Garden Inn.
Convenient, clean, timely service, friendly staff were the norm for both our trips. Rooms were well maintained and all the amenities were excellent. Great beds!
Near Willow brook Mall, multiple eating choices nearby, easy access to hwy 249 and hwy 6.

All around a nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DR_DAN2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

My stay was excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. I like to recognize Dominogo T. Martinez Jr for his service during my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfevert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Very comfortable furnishings which enabled a good night's sleep every night. Good work space setup. Friendly and attentive service... especially Domingo Martinez who greets guests dining for breakfast with a smile each morning.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwtrip99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Loved the breakfast and the servers that served us were wonderful! Rooms and beds were comfortable. Maria Remerez, Issia Palencia, and Domongo Marfinez, were good to my family at breakfast each morning. Very wonderful breakfast staff!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hkelsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Willowbrook
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Ashton Suites-Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook

Address: 7979 Willow Chase Blvd, Houston, TX 77070-5743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Houston
#24 Business Hotel in Houston
#28 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#43 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $97 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook hotel, steps from shops, restaurants and corporate offices. Nearby attractions include Willowbrook Mall, Vintage Park Plaza, Gleannloch Farms Golf Club and the Sam Houston Race Park. Hewlett Packard Invent corporate offices are a three-minute drive from the hotel, and George Bush Intercontinental Airport is 20 minutes away. Take advantage of our complimentary Yukon XL shuttle that provides service within a 5-mile radius. The hotel is located at the intersection of FM 1960 and State Highway 249, and offers easy access to US Highways 290, 99 and 45. Relax and stay connected while traveling with complimentary high-speed internet access in all of our renovated guest rooms and public areas. The hotel boasts 3,000 sq. ft. of function space that is ideal for business meetings, social events and weddings. Allow our professional meeting planners to assist you with your next corporate or social event. Work out in our on-site fitness facility, and receive complimentary VIP access to Lifetime Fitness- see the the front desk for details. Purchase snacks, drinks, ice cream and sundries at our Pavilion Pantry or chillout at the Chateau Wine Bar for some much needed relaxation. Happy Hour specials Monday-Friday and Nightly specials offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing