We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BAD NEIGHBORHOOD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Houston NRG Park - Reliant Stadium
Ranked #401 of 504 Hotels in Houston
ga.
1 review
“BAD NEIGHBORHOOD”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2010

This is my husbands and my first time to houston and went on line looking for a good but cheap motel to stay at for the 3 days we would be here, when we got here the price was higher the the quote was when i made the reservations, motel 6 does not have the best reputations but this one was newly renovated and figured that it would be better the the average motel 6 well its not, my husband saw a man shooting dope right outside the parking lot and drug dealers and hookers are in and out, the room itself was rather nice and it was clean, there are very few tv stations to choose from and you have to pay 2.99 a day for internet when i can go th mcdonalds or dennys and use it free most motels its free, my point is we dont feel very safe here and would not stay at any motel 6,you get what you pay for here and that not much.The one nice feature about the motel 6 is that my dog stayed for free and thank god we have him here as we have 2 more days of this.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ram58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    5
    5
    20
See reviews for
7
6
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
st. louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2010

We didn't expect much staying at a Motel 6, but we did expect our vehicle would be safe. We stayed one night to go to the rodeo at Reliant Park. Upon returning from the rodeo, we had to park next to the gas station which shares the parking lot. There was a man loitering at the gas station who proceeded to attempt to break into our car as we were walking to the hotel. Luckily, we distracted him. We went to our room to get our dog that we coincidentally brought with us and my boyfriend went back to find the man attempting to break in to the car again. He went to the front desk to call the police, but there was a security guard patrolling the hotel over night. We ended up moving our car to in front of the office and having the guard watch it over night. I wouldn't recommend staying here at all knowing that there is the potential for your car being broken into. Other than that, it was fairly clean to just sleep in for one night.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank briana23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, tx
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2010

Toooo loud. I'm staying here currently and am listening to freeway sounds, loud people and my neighbor's TV. Only 1 towel in the room. Only had 1 more to offer. Won't stay here again!!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nurseaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2010

no working light switch at door(and lights were not left on). A bit of stumbling around in dark room found one that did work. A few cock roaches, but not too bad for Houston. They actually stapled a tripadvisor.com card to my receipt. Maybe that is why the check in clerk was so nice ---- typically the check in clerks at this location left you the impression they wished you'd go somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank engraverRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2009

This location seems to be one of the older ones in the Motel 6 line, and was under renovation during my visit, but the construction didn't interfere at all with my stay. The front desk staff, both at check-in and check-out expressed their appreciation for my business and seemed genuinely interested in helping me. The night was particularly cold and when I returned to my room after supper, I found that the heater had ceased to function and wouldn't run at all. When I called the desk, the lady graciously and immediately transferred me to another room. The most important thing to me was the friendliness of the staff. I wasn't surprised by the cleanliness of the room as it met the standards I've come to expect from Motel 6. I will reserve my next room at the same location the next time I visit Houston.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jobber106_43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, tx 610 reliant stadium
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2009

I was staying with friends, we got the room of the convience, the room was disgusting. Almost like no ever cleaned it when we checked into it. Filled with little cockroaches, spiders.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank conniesmith01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2006

I have stayed at several Motel 6s over the last 6 months and to this day I have never experienced a place like I did at this location.

Avoid room #224. I had checked in late and when I went to the room it had the most awful wretching smell in it. Called the front desk for a room change and could not due to full booking. I suffered through the smell as it was about 12 midnight and I had to be up at 6am. Upon wakening the smell hits you again! I went to use the shower and it had very luke warm to cold water during my time in it. I went to open the curtains to let the sunlight in and a couple of cockroaches scattered back under the bed and now you could see the large brown fecal stains on the carpet like a pet was left in it for a week and not let outside. I had to hurry off to the business appointment figuring I could return in time for a room change since I was staying another night.

My fault here as I was totally wrapped in my work for the day and forgot to contact the Motel during the day ... I was unable to get a room change again upon my return to the establishment! Business carried over to 11pm. After awaking the clerk from her quite visible napping spot I was told the place was once again fully booked when I asked for the room change. The desk clerk seemed to have no concern for my situation either and offered no remedy. So I suffered through another night of the wretching smell, the fecal stains, cockroaches, and cold water shower.

I recommend you avoid this establishment until further reviews deem it liveable again.

  • Liked — CLose proximity to business meeting location
  • Disliked — Fecal stains on carpet, cockroaches, cold shower, wretching smell in room
  • Tips/Secrets — Avoid room #224
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank PeartDrumsticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.1 mi away
Palace Inn Medical Center
Palace Inn Medical Center
#281 of 504 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston Medical Center
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston SW-Medical Ctr Area
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- near NRG Park/Medical Center
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#202 of 504 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Houston NRG Park - Reliant Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Houston NRG Park - Reliant Stadium

Property: Motel 6 Houston NRG Park - Reliant Stadium
Address: 3223 South Loop W, Houston, TX 77025-5231 (Formerly Motel 6 Houston Reliant Park)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #401 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Houston NRG Park - Reliant Stadium 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Houston NRG Stadium, formally Reliant Stadium is located off I-610 near NRG Stadium home of the Houston Texans, and the Houston Medical Center. All modern rooms with WiFi for a nominal fee. An outdoor pool open year round, and coin laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Motel-6, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Houston NRG Park - Reliant Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Houston
Motel 6 Houston
Houston Motel Six
Houston Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing