We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't. Do. It.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Houston NRG Park - Reliant Stadium
Ranked #418 of 508 Hotels in Houston
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't. Do. It.”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Disgusting, filthy room, dirty linens, noisy location. I had to get Lysol wipes and wipe down the floor because it was so dirty that when we got in the shower, we left dirty footprints. There were roaches in the bathroom. We will never stay at any motel 6 again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    5
    5
    21
See reviews for
7
6
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lordsburg, New Mexico
Level Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Very good stay for the price, rooms were clean and newly renovated. Try to get a room on the back side of the motel if you can to avoid noise from the freeway (it will be right out your door if you are in the front of the building). I would not hesitate to stay again, way cheaper than the other hotels of the area, and exactly what I needed.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hawle1ja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This motel is a great value for the price, location, and cleanliness of the rooms. The rooms are impressively large and I was surprised but impressed at how clean my room was. It was not perfectly quiet, but quieter than some hotels I've stayed at. And while the front office desk manager did not have great customer service skills, she was to her credit also understaffed and seemingly ill-trained. The TV was very small and old but worked. Furnishings were sparse but adequate. In short, if you are looking for a clean, well located, and cheap stay without all the frills, you will find this motel to be a good value.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from highway (back of building) are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montse5690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel is NOT in a decent part of town. First we had to pay for Wi-Fi, The freeway noise was heard all night. Thugs and homeless people walked back and forth being loud all night and it was a Tuesday. The rooms may be renovated and nicer, but it is not worth your safety. Unless your looking for drugs or prostitutes this is not a place for normal people.

Room Tip: Choose a different Motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasoneric72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Houston hotels

Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

They do not have adequate truck parking, we researched online before hand, if you bobtail you are fine. Rooms are clean, pet friendly. I rrecommend not going outside.we opted to order in because location is not great . The front desk has bullet proof glass, homeless, prostitution and whatever else is going on is all around. Stay here onlh if you have to.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Christine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I live in the Houston area and had to stay 2 nights at a hotel while moving into a new place. This hotel was the most conveniently located for the best price. I'm familiar with the area so the security concerns that other reviewers raised didn't bother me since I know the area well. However, even though I'm from the area I still felt unsafe here. There were homeless people loitering around the property and at night, there were lots of noises, sirens, and sounds of people talking. I kept checking my car to make sure that everything was okay.

The room itself was fine; comfortable beds, wood floors, shower with great water pressure, and linens/towels that were better than expected.

If the hotel could be moved to the other side of the interstate, it would be a world of difference.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEtravelerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This Motel 6 is bad on so many levels. Usually Motel 6's are cheap and still nice places to stay; I have used them in quite a few states in US by now. I booked this Motel 6 in Houston for 12 days, and had already decided to move to another motel the next day. The first impression, as many other reviews have written here, is that the motel is increadibly noisy, being near a large highway. When checkin in, the clerk told me the internet was down and the pool was under reparation... Then going up to 3rd floor, I noticed the walls in the corridors looked like the walls of an underground bunker, not of a hotel! Then the room: Well, the room was probably the only positive thing. It was clean and large, although the floor didn't have carpet but solid "laminate" type covering, which is strange for a hotel, but OK. The bathroom was quite new and very clean. During the night, I could hear the neighbors speaking on the phone (I think); the walls do not seem to be that thick. During all the evening, there were two police in front of the building talking to a non-police person for hours. I have no idea what they were doing, but have police for hours in front of your hotel is never a good sign. One other good point though: The staff was friendly, and totally understood when I cancelled the rest of my stay. I know moved to the 'La Quinta Inns & Suites'. I'm writing this review from the 'La Quinta' hotel room, which b.t.w. has free (and working) wifi, and already I'm so happy to be here now! That being said, I still think most Motel 6's are OK, just not the 'Houston Reliant Park' one.

Room Tip: If at all, take a room on the side away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jérôme K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.1 mi away
Palace Inn Medical Center
Palace Inn Medical Center
#294 of 508 in Houston
13 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston SW-Medical Ctr Area
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#201 of 508 in Houston
64 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Reliant Park/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Houston NRG Park - Reliant Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Houston NRG Park - Reliant Stadium

Property: Motel 6 Houston NRG Park - Reliant Stadium
Address: 3223 South Loop W, Houston, TX 77025-5231 (Formerly Motel 6 Houston Reliant Park)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #418 of 508 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Houston NRG Park - Reliant Stadium 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Houston NRG Stadium, formally Reliant Stadium is located off I-610 near NRG Stadium home of the Houston Texans, and the Houston Medical Center. All modern rooms with WiFi for a nominal fee. An outdoor pool open year round, and coin laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Houston NRG Park - Reliant Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Houston
Motel 6 Houston
Houston Motel Six
Houston Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing