We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch Spot, Yummy Gyros”
Review of Manny's Cafe

Manny's Cafe
Ranked #907 of 8,283 Restaurants in Houston
Cuisines: Greek
Description: (281) 856-9075
Restaurant details
Description: (281) 856-9075
Katy, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot, Yummy Gyros”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

I have been going to Manny's for lunch for a couple of years now. The gyros and Greek salad are fantastic! I haven't tried anything else because I go when I want a delicious gyro. I never liked gyros before eating at Manny's. It's the real deal. Manny himself can be a little quirky, but he does like seeing his customers happy. Keep in mind that it is in a shopping strip and is small on the inside, not ideal for large groups.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Abigail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Gyros in Cypress!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a small place in a strip center that has excellent gyros. They are not open very late so check before you go.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sr_RoadRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great local independent restaurant”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Discovered this little, local, Greek place last year. Owner is from Rhodes and is always in talking to his customers and making sure everyone's happy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best little Gyro in Houston!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

For those living in far NW Houston, you would be hard pressed to find a better cafe that offers great food and service at affordable prices. We drive in 25+ minutes to eat here at least once a month. The Gyro sandwhich and plates are our favorites, although the cafe has a number of other options including burgers, salads, and pasta dishes. Many of the dishes are large enough for two people with moderate appetites to share. The service is friendly and prompt; food is always prepared fresh to order. This restaurant has been around a number of years and is tucked away in a strip center along the Hwy 6/Copperfield corridor; however, the fact that it is always crowded is a strong testament to the great food and service.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HouTexGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Surprises come in small packages!”
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Love this local spot. The food is authentic. Manny is the real deal! Haven't had anything yet that I didn't like. It's not as cheap as fast food but so much better.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ackHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manny's Cafe also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Manny's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing