We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW
Ranked #356 of 508 Hotels in Houston
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Super 8”
Reviewed August 8, 2007

We needed a nice but fairly inexpensive place to stay in Houston for a few nights, and picked this motel. What a pleasant surprise!

The motel had been recently renovated, and looked fantastic. The room was quite large, very clean, and well-appointed., with room for a loveseat and a work desk. The continental breakfast was pretty good, with breakfast cereals, juices, bagels, and muffins. Location-wise, the site is a little north of I-10 and right off 290, just a block from the highway--far enough away to be quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. Internet access was via wire, so I was glad I had an ethernet cable with me.

Overall, it was nearly as nice as some Hampton Inns I've stayed at, for about a third of the price. A very pleasant surprise. If you need to be in the northwest Houston area, I highly recommend this Super 8.

  • Liked — Room was excellent
  • Disliked — Parking lot was a little small
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank srlucado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    39
    36
    20
    23
See reviews for
38
23
22
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
74 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2007

Stayed one night in June 07. Nothing spectacular. Front desk staff was not too friendly. Rooms had frig and microwave. Just a basic motel.....no frills. Had a good night's sleep. Parking area is not big enough....one way in, one way out. Price was right.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cactus7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2006

Stayed at the Super 8 Houston Brookhollow for 1 night in December. There are many positives--This is a clean hotel, with large rooms, and centrally located to shops and restaurants. Everything felt new and clean and the bathroom was immaculate. My room was very clean and the windows opened (my biggest request is to have the windows open). They gave me a nice private room on the first floor, which is always my preference. Also, the price was right because I stayed for free using my TripRewards points. There's plenty of free parking and the neighborhood is very safe and nice (it's very suburban). There was an internet station to use in the breakfast room but someone was using it in the morning so I couldn't give it a try. However, there were some minor downsides. The woman at check-in was not very friendly and barely said hello. She seemed grumpy and uninterested in positive customer service. (To their credit, the man who checked me in was very polite and friendly.) The pool was uninviting, right in the middle of the parking lot with no atmosphere. I can't imagine anyone would ever swim there. The continental breakfast was minimal and unappetizing. I totally skipped out because it was very bare. The location is very far from downtown, so don't stay here if you want to be in the heart of Houston. It's a little hard to find the first time because Houston is all freeways and one way streets. But once you get the hang of the roads, it's not too bad. Overall, it's nice for a quick stay if you just want a clean hotel for a stopover. Please email me if you have any questions, JenPerna@aol.com.

  • Liked — Stayed for free using TripRewards points.
  • Disliked — Breakfast was unappealing.
  • Tips/Secrets — Just stay here if you want something cheap and clean.
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank JenPerna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floral park NY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2006

I was looking for something cheap & clean and this fit the bill. Not in the best neighborhood, but it was a clean room and a great price $40. I would stay there again if I was in Houston and just looking for a place to crash.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rfd2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 290 NW
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#224 of 508 in Houston
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport North
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites
10.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW

Property: Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW
Address: 5655 W 34th St, Highway 290 West & 34th Street, Houston, TX 77092-6509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #356 of 508 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Houston/Brookhollow NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Houston / Brookhollow / Nw Hotel Houston
Super Eight Houston
Houston Super 8
Houston Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing