We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #120 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed October 23, 2006

Stayed her for the second time. Hotel is in the vicinity of the International Airport, however you need a car to get there. It's next to the beltway, so you're easy on the road. Rooms look nice and clean, internet free available. Staff is friendly. Hotel has a restaurant, which is easy when you come from the airport and don't want to look for a place to eat. Denny's is next door and 24 hours open.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Anton_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

468 - 474 of 502 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2006

This is a typical Hilton Garden Inn. It is clean, easy access to the airport and is the best choice for a quick overnight stay for an early departure. There are other airport hotels - most are tired, some are nasty - this is not.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank sbccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2006

Stayed here for one night on a layover in Houston. It is a good, clean standard budget hotel but the service from the staff was outstanding. Everyone there went out of their way to make it an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rgb57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2006

There aren't many Hotels close to Houston's George Bush International. But Hilton's Garden Inn is, and it's a 'Little Belter'.

(Belter, noun. 'An excellent thing or event'. [Orig. Northern England dialect] courtesy Ted Duckworth.)

Competively priced, clean and well organised, a great place to stay. What really made it for me were the happy, (not sycophantic), staff. A smile and a joke can be a terrific 'pick me up' when you are 'on the road'.

IAH is a hub for Continental. When flights are delayed, rooms run out as quickly as the 'rack rate goes up. Pays to make reservations well in advance

I do like Texicans. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrpink7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2006

I agree with the other reviews here - not leat of all clean, clean, clean! Nice bathrooms, which anyone who has flown a long way will really appreciate. Staff very helpful. There is a small restaurant next-door to the hotel, but there is also a good choice of chain-restaurants a 5-minute drive away from the hotel (ask at the front desk for details). Rooms are well-equipped. There is a small swimming pool at the front of the hotel. Otherwise, it is by the side of the main road from the airport, but I heard no noise whatsoever from traffic.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vardomannen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2005

We ended up here because we missed our connecting flight and the airline put us up at the Hilton Garden Inn. This hotel was exceptionally clean. It must be either fairly new or just very well-maintained. The lobby and staff were warm and inviting. The room was immaculate. I am a real clean freak and I was so impressed with how spotless and white the bathroom was. I have to say, I have travelled a lot and this was one of the cleanest hotel rooms I have ever been in. Very close to the airport with a convenient complimentary shuttle. Overall, a great stay!

5  Thank littleyao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2003

Seemds like a new hotel. Very busy. Staff is very attentive. I paid $99 for a room. High speed worked well. Close to airport, not too noisey.
Very clean.

3  Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.2 mi away
Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston NE - Bush Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport

Address: 15400 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in Houston
#117 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $92 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Bush Intercontinental Airport hotel, located two miles south of the airport at the World Houston Business Center on John F. Kennedy Blvd. Our welcoming hotel is situated near prominent businesses including; Siemens, GE Oil & Gas, United Airlines, downtown Houston and the George R. Brown Convention Center. The Reliant Center and the Galleria Mall are all within easy reach of the hotel via major highways and tollways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing