We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice renovated rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #132 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night while in town visiting family. Found a good rate and knew we had a good breakfast to look forward to.

The hotel is currently updating the rooms, right now the floors 4-6 are complete, I did see three was in progress.

Wasn't very busy on a Saturday night.

I have to note that William was a very good server for breakfast, he went above and beyond for us.

I would suggest to anyone looking for a solid Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Txcpl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

406 - 412 of 511 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

This hotel would make a perfect stay for a short overnight in the vicinity of Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH). The hotel was undergoing renovations during my stay there, however they did not interrupt my rest. There appears to be new carpet and paint being applied to several floors, so there is a bit of that "new carpet" and "new paint" smell when you first enter the hotel. It was not too noticeable on the fifth and sixth floors where I stayed.
Rooms were typical for this level hotel - fairly roomy with either a King size or two Queen size beds. There was a cushiony chair in the corner (a bit stiff for my liking), as well as a desk with chair. The rooms also are equipped with microwaves, and a small bar fridge, and a flat panel TV. There are no safes in the rooms themselves. I found the Wifi to give pretty good speed, and it was easy to log on to. The staff entered my name into their computer by the time I reached my room, so WiFi was available immediately on both days I stayed there.
The bathroom was typical, with shower/tub, etc. Water pressure and temperature were great!
The hotel has its own restaurant, a small workout area, and a half-decent looking pool near the parking lot area.
Our arrival at the airport on both nights of my stay were fairly late (10:00 p.m. one night, and midnight the following night), and the shuttle pickup was a bit slow the first night, as we had not called right away. Even though they say the shuttle leaves the hotel every 30 minutes, I don't think this is the case late at night. The shuttle leaving for the airport the next afternoon was spot on, and did leave promptly at the scheduled time. It was a quick 7 minute ride to the airport. By the way, the shuttle is brand spanking new, and still has that "new vehicle" smell to it.
The only negative I have to say - and it really is not with the hotel - is the location. If you don't have business at the airport or the airport area, or don't have access to a car, this might not be the hotel for you. There really is not much around other than a few (and I mean very few) restaurants (24 hour "Hot Biscuit" next door, a Subway sandwich shop a block or so away, a gas station about 1 kilometre north towards the airport, and that's about it).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank London_Ontario_Kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I admit I've had a pretty ruff day so I was already pretty grouchy. Upon arrival it was about 3 people ahead of me and some jerk that kept asking the clerk annoying questions. She looked, gave me a smile like the happiest clerk on earth. She offered me a drink and really made me forget about the long day I've witnessed. The bar was great, everyone was very nice. My tv didn't work and the enthusiastic receptionist sent someone to fix it right away. Close to the airport, good food, very nice people. I will definatly be back soon

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xtreamgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Needed one night near the airport after a long flight from the UK and I got this for $50 plus points via hhonors. You MUST call for the shuttle at the airport - unlike other hotels they do not operate a shuttle on a 30 min loop. I didn't know this and the hotel website does not mention it so after 20 mins I got a taxi to the hotel - an annoying start

On arrival check in was very friendly - we were offered a drinks voucher for the shuttle inconvenience. I really liked the reception staff as they were empowered and efficient - just what you need when things go wrong.

Room was a king bed - standard Hilton Garden Inn room (lots of dark green carpet :)) - clean, well maintained with an exceptionally comfy bed - more like a Sofitel than a Hilton. Top marks for a good nights sleep - hardly any airplane noise too.

Breakfast was fine - I had fruit, bagel and coffee & juice but there was cooked to order too. Waitress was lovely - really good at her job,

Shuttle back to airport leaves every 30 mins (on the hour/half hour) and as it was only us the kindly driver took us direct to the car rental lot which was much appeciated!

I would defintely use again if I needed a night before or after a flight at IAH.

Room Tip: Remember to call for the airport shuttle when you arrive - put the hotel number in your cell phone b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogsareforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I did a recent one night layover prior to a cruise out of Galveston. Arrived and called for their shuttle and was told it would be 20 minutes. Pleasantly surprised when it was only 5 or 6. Considering how close it was to the airport, that might be a standard line, it really only takes 5 minutes to drive to the airport from the hotel. My room was on the main floor, which I thought I would hate, but ended up being fairly convenient. The room was serviceable and the food was ok, good value for money, nothing special, but nothing to complain about either. I was up and out fairly early.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Mom and I had no problems with this hotel. Everything was clean, neat and smelled well. There was renovation going on on the higher floors but it did not affect our stay. Since it is near the airport, it was rather noisy early morning.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui6538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Chwckin was very efficient and friendly. Nice breakfast and friendly staff. Good room and overall building appearance. Clean and quite. Shuttle service to airport. Booked from airport; phone was answered promptly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yshargal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.2 mi away
Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport

Address: 15400 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#58 Family Hotel in Houston
#117 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $92 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Bush Intercontinental Airport hotel, located two miles south of the airport at the World Houston Business Center on John F. Kennedy Blvd. Our welcoming hotel is situated near prominent businesses including; Siemens, GE Oil & Gas, United Airlines, downtown Houston and the George R. Brown Convention Center. The Reliant Center and the Galleria Mall are all within easy reach of the hotel via major highways and tollways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing