We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Stay at Reasonable Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #117 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay at Reasonable Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Fitness room was lacking in equipment but overall the place was pretty decent. Would stay here again if I weren't a Marriott guy. Was there with a group of coworkers.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brucedavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    169
    77
    32
    24
See reviews for
93
70
43
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

Visited the hotel on May 2012 and stayed for 6 days during a business trip. The hotel is located near to the airport. The hotel is clean and the staff always keen to assist you. The room was well organised with all necessary equipment in place and working. No complaints about the service and every day house keeping. One small restaurant available inside the hotel with quite limited variety of dishes. Must say though that everything tasted was very good. I strongly recommend it to everyone if the location is suitable. For sure it will be my choise next time i go there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimitris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Nice rooms that are very clean. Direct TV in the rooms which is nice if you have a long stay. The only bad thing is the location if you don't have a car. Not much to do within walking distance. I definitely recommend for a short stay.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Xing30West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
119 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Room was nice, bed was very comfortable. I got a very good rate, but breakfast was not included. The buffet was $11, so I went without. There is a 24 hour restaurant right next door. I did eat dinner in the lobby, it was good, prices fair, but service was lacking. Overall a nice stay!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cryoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

the room is nice and clean but the hotel is close to the road so not too quiet at night.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KH146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

My Amazon Kindle was stolen from the hotel room. While searching for it, my husband went to the outside dining area where we had been earlier having dinner, hoping by some chance it may have been there (we were looking for any possilbe explanation of the disappearing Kindle). It was late at night, as he went out the door, it automatically locked behind him, and he couldn't get back in. The security person was standing within a few feet away inside and had seem him go out searching. When my husband couldn't get back into the locked door, he knocked and motioned to the guard to please push the door open and allow him to return inside. The guard refused, and told him he had to walk around almost 100 feet and re-enter thru the front door although my husband knew the guard was aware that he was a guest (showed him his key and had seen him leave out the door). My husband knocked very hard and the guard still refused. My husband and I are both crippled with canes and walking distances is extremely difficult. It appeared the guard enjoyed putting my husband in more misery, and made no attempt to assist. When checking out, I reported the missing Kindle, and the front desk clerk made no note of the missing e-reader ($200.00 value). Obviously no one there is hunting down the missing object and obviously they don't care. We used to value our experiences with Hilton, but no more. A hotel offers one important thing: SERVICE. If they can't provide that, they should not be there.

Room Tip: Don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank silver33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houic, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had during your stay. I appreciate your speed in bringing this opportunity to me and allowing me to follow up with our security department, ensuring that you and future guests are taken care of. The Kindle was indeed found by the pool and we are in the process of returning it to you now. Please also accept our sincere apology for your husband’s experience with the security guard as this is not typical of the service we aim to provide. If I can assist you further, certainly let me know.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

Hotel seemed new and everything was in great shape.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssheppard0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.2 mi away
Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport
Address: 15400 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in Houston
#117 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Bush Intercontinental Airport hotel, located two miles south of the airport at the World Houston Business Center on John F. Kennedy Blvd. Our welcoming hotel is situated near prominent businesses including; Siemens, GE Oil & Gas, United Airlines, downtown Houston and the George R. Brown Convention Center. The Reliant Center and the Galleria Mall are all within easy reach of the hotel via major highways and tollways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing