We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center
Ranked #331 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Abilene, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

I have stayed @ carefree inn about 5 times ive enjoyed every time never had any complaints. The staff are very friendly and helpful ive had a different room every time and they have all been nice and clean. Carefree inn offers a nice free breakfast and shuttles to ur destination which is good if you dont know ur way or dont wanna drive. Also you are very close to anything you might need restaurants, pharmacy, grocery whatever you might need i will continue to stay here anytime i have to travel back for my medical needs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latehours, General Manager at Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us here. We know your time is valuable, and you have plenty of lodging options in the area.

We are always pleased to get a pat on the back and to be informed when we are doing something right. We are glad, you found us friendly, accommodating, and enjoyed our breakfast and shuttle.

Once again, thank you for your kind comments and review. We are glad we had the honor of hosting you, and hope to see you again.

God Bless

F raza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    47
    23
    16
    30
See reviews for
49
26
35
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Needed a great clean place to stay in Houston do to my daughters medical problems. We have stayed at the Carefree Inn numerous times, and have been more than satisfied each visit. The staff is well managed, and is wonderful and convenient when needed, and welling to give directions to places one might desire. In all The Carefree Inn is great place, and a good bang for your buck.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

The staff was very informative and helpful, thanks to all of them!
The room was spacious and fully equiped with a fridge, coffe maker, microwave and hairdryer, that was more than I expected!
The location was good considering how extensive is the city of Houston, and there are 2 bus stops next to it, which helped to connect it with several areas and the HOBBY airport.
The hotel is surrounded by a Burguer restaurant, a taco´s restaurant and a buffet restaurant. Three blocks away from there you find 2 pharmacies and a drugstore.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

My boyfriend and i stumbled upon this place by accident and we were pleasantly surprised. From the moment we walked in to the moment we checked out the staff was amazing. The young man at the front desk went out of his way to make us feel as welcomed as possible. He suggested a few places for us to go to around town since this was our first trip to Houston and even printed out directions for us. The rooms are great for the price and even come with a mini fridge and microwave. Next time i visit i wont stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room close to the office so you can access the ice machine quicker since there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jesshnz1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latehours, General Manager at Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We know your time is valuable, and you had plenty of lodging options. We are grateful you gave us the opportunity to serve.

It is always a pleasure when a guest gives us such a positive review. We are very proud of our
staff. Your comments will be shared with the staff, our staff in particular, so that they will know their efforts are being noticed.

Your review is better than most paid adverts, and we appreciate that we will be seeing you in the future. Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to serving you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TERLINGUA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

In town for a trade show and could not get into the vacation rental until the next day. After searching for a reasonably priced hotel not too far away for 8 people, Care Free Inn was the place. It is a quaint and cozy place and going through a remodel when we were there in August. Living in the Big Bend of Texas really lowers ones expectations when going low cost, especially in the big cities. We were pleasantly surprised by the greeting received upon arrival and check-in was easy! Our rooms had been remodeled as yet but were comfortable and clean. Smaller than the newer hotels but we were only there overnight and just to shower and sleep. The complimentary breakfast was the next surprise! Fruits, cereal and waffles. There is a refrigerator and stove for those that are staying longer so you can cook your own meals if desired keeping your costs low. We liked the hotel and will stay there again if the need ever arises in the future!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STEVE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I discovered carefree inn at Intercontinental Airport. I picked this place for its cosiness and value as my business is trying to make amends in this economical downturn.

The place offers more and not only met my expectations but by far exceeded them. Management is very professional and friendly as well as staff. Rooms are great value, comfortable and very clean. Reception/Kitchen area designed in a way to meet and socialize with other clients.

If you are a business and want to save money while enjoying the genuine welcome and the comfort of a nice place, don't hesitate go to carefree in in the Medical centre

Charles R

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latehours, General Manager at Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you consider our hotel and was pleased with your accommodations. It is great that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service and benefit from the medical rate. Again, we appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Houston.

Kind Regards,
gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

My wife and I found this motel above average for the price. All services were adequate for our
needs on a less than optimal budget. We will be staying again in the near future. Our grandson will probably be in the hospital for another month, and we occasionaly make trips to Houston for other reasons, as will.

Room Tip: My wife is slightly disabled, and the convenience of parking six feet from the door (for the downst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djkellogg63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latehours, General Manager at Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you consider our hotel and was pleased with your accommodations. It is great that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service and benefit from the medical rate. Again, we appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Houston.

Kind Regards,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.1 mi away
Palace Inn Medical Center
Palace Inn Medical Center
#282 of 504 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston Medical Center
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston SW-Medical Ctr Area
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Reliant Park/Medical Center
2.1 mi away
Scottish Inn & Suites Reliant Park/Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center

Property: Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center
Address: 10015 Main St, 610 S. Loop and South Main, Houston, TX 77025-5209 (Formerly Carefree Inn Medical Center)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #331 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Houston Medical Center Lodging.CareFree Inn is the best kept secret in Houston, TX. Our staff and service is top of the line and we offer comfortable and affordable accommodations. Our hotel is uniquely designed to embody an exotic place with a magical concept that represents the State of Texas. CareFree Inn is one of the leading hotels near Reliant Stadium and offers a family rate, group booking rate, government rate, Corp rate, student rate, AAA rate, AARP rate and TMC Texas Medical Center rate.Medical Patient Rate Hotels.When seeking accommodations near the Houston Medical Center, CareFree Inn provides recovering guests with a number of valuable amenities and services not found at many hotels. In addition to comfortable accommodations featuring a full continental breakfast, our guests will find they have access to a number of shopping and recreational opportunities. CareFree Inn is central to Reliant Stadium, shopping, dining and entertainment in Houston, TX.Houston Medical Center Lodging.Whether traveling to Houston, TX for business, medical treatment or vacation, CareFree Inn offers a friendly team of employees who make certain our guests have an enjoyable visit. As one of the leading Houston Medical Center hotels, our pledge is to provide customers with comfortable and affordable lodging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carefree Inn Medical Hotel Houston
Carefree Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing