We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center
Ranked #346 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My boyfriend and i stumbled upon this place by accident and we were pleasantly surprised. From the moment we walked in to the moment we checked out the staff was amazing. The young man at the front desk went out of his way to make us feel as welcomed as possible. He suggested a few places for us to go to around town since this was our first trip to Houston and even printed out directions for us. The rooms are great for the price and even come with a mini fridge and microwave. Next time i visit i wont stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room close to the office so you can access the ice machine quicker since there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jesshnz1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latehours, General Manager at Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We know your time is valuable, and you had plenty of lodging options. We are grateful you gave us the opportunity to serve.

It is always a pleasure when a guest gives us such a positive review. We are very proud of our
staff. Your comments will be shared with the staff, our staff in particular, so that they will know their efforts are being noticed.

Your review is better than most paid adverts, and we appreciate that we will be seeing you in the future. Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to serving you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 213 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

In town for a trade show and could not get into the vacation rental until the next day. After searching for a reasonably priced hotel not too far away for 8 people, Care Free Inn was the place. It is a quaint and cozy place and going through a remodel when we were there in August. Living in the Big Bend of Texas really lowers ones expectations when going low cost, especially in the big cities. We were pleasantly surprised by the greeting received upon arrival and check-in was easy! Our rooms had been remodeled as yet but were comfortable and clean. Smaller than the newer hotels but we were only there overnight and just to shower and sleep. The complimentary breakfast was the next surprise! Fruits, cereal and waffles. There is a refrigerator and stove for those that are staying longer so you can cook your own meals if desired keeping your costs low. We liked the hotel and will stay there again if the need ever arises in the future!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STEVE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I discovered carefree inn at Intercontinental Airport. I picked this place for its cosiness and value as my business is trying to make amends in this economical downturn.

The place offers more and not only met my expectations but by far exceeded them. Management is very professional and friendly as well as staff. Rooms are great value, comfortable and very clean. Reception/Kitchen area designed in a way to meet and socialize with other clients.

If you are a business and want to save money while enjoying the genuine welcome and the comfort of a nice place, don't hesitate go to carefree in in the Medical centre

Charles R

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latehours, General Manager at Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you consider our hotel and was pleased with your accommodations. It is great that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service and benefit from the medical rate. Again, we appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Houston.

Kind Regards,
gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My wife and I found this motel above average for the price. All services were adequate for our
needs on a less than optimal budget. We will be staying again in the near future. Our grandson will probably be in the hospital for another month, and we occasionaly make trips to Houston for other reasons, as will.

Room Tip: My wife is slightly disabled, and the convenience of parking six feet from the door (for the downst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djkellogg63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latehours, General Manager at Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you consider our hotel and was pleased with your accommodations. It is great that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service and benefit from the medical rate. Again, we appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Houston.

Kind Regards,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Some of the reviews here are great and some not so great. I decide to take a chance and come to my own conclusions after I experienced this hotel 1st hand. I'm glad I did.

I don't expect things to be perfect all the time. The real sign of character is how you respond when things go as planned. Carefree Inn definitely showed us that they can go above and beyond the call of duty.

We were visiting the Med Center (not the best circumstances) and found this charming hotel decked out in Texas decor. Good start. Staff was friendly and responsive. There is a full kitchen conveniently located on site, quite thoughtful for those of us who may need to stay a while. But most importantly, when things go wrong, like needing the shuttle to take us to the hospital for an emergency, or even checking up on sick guests staying at the hotel while awaiting treatment to make sure they have everything they need, the staff (and the spunky owner) always seem to have a great response.

Even in the poshest 5-star hotel, things can go wrong, but it's how the hotel tries to fix it that counts for me. Does the staff care about your experience, do they treat you like valued guests? Carefree Inn's staff responded with a resounding 'yes' for us. They treated us like family. Will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oliversax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latehours, General Manager at Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you consider our hotel and was pleased with your accommodations. It is great that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service and benefit from the medical rate. Again, we appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Houston.

Kind Regards,"

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I have to travel to Houston frequently for medical purposes and hoped for a great experience so I could support a mom & pop business. Not the case. I felt very unsafe. There are much nicer places with much safer atmospheres for not much more money. Lesson learned for me. Never again...

Room Tip: If you do decide to risk it, my suggestion is do not accept a room that has a bench outside the door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GuestTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latehours, General Manager at Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

I wanted to thank you first of all for choosing our Care Free Inn t to stay at. I am sorry about the issues you encountered during you stay. I want to let you know that we strive for excellence at our hotel and we are doing everything we can to improve on this situation.
This is not something we encounter often. Next time you are in town and decide to stay with us, if you have any issues please contact the front desk as soon as an issue arrises so we can correct the issue. I really appreciate your feedback so we can do everything to make our hotel as comfortable as home.
Thank you again....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

this place scks - nothing works - phone connection bad an spotty wireless on blackberries dont work half the time wireless internet is bad staff very rude and unfriendly would never recommend for business ever

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank james a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latehours, General Manager at Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear Sir,

We have tried to each through email you provided on trip ad visor, we need to know your check in date, no name has been registered at our hotel under your provided us. Please call Care Free Inn help find your information. So we can bring you back and serve you right.

Thank you,

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
Palace Inn Medical Center
Palace Inn Medical Center
#341 of 517 in Houston
14 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston Medical Center
3.4 mi away
MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Scottish Inn & Suites Reliant Park/Six Flags
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- near NRG Park/Medical Center
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center

Address: 10015 Main St, 610 S. Loop and South Main, Houston, TX 77025-5209 (Formerly Carefree Inn Medical Center)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #346 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: $85 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Houston Medical Center Lodging.CareFree Inn is the best kept secret in Houston, TX. Our staff and service is top of the line and we offer comfortable and affordable accommodations. Our hotel is uniquely designed to embody an exotic place with a magical concept that represents the State of Texas. CareFree Inn is one of the leading hotels near Reliant Stadium and offers a family rate, group booking rate, government rate, Corp rate, student rate, AAA rate, AARP rate and TMC Texas Medical Center rate.Medical Patient Rate Hotels.When seeking accommodations near the Houston Medical Center, CareFree Inn provides recovering guests with a number of valuable amenities and services not found at many hotels. In addition to comfortable accommodations featuring a full continental breakfast, our guests will find they have access to a number of shopping and recreational opportunities. CareFree Inn is central to Reliant Stadium, shopping, dining and entertainment in Houston, TX.Houston Medical Center Lodging.Whether traveling to Houston, TX for business, medical treatment or vacation, CareFree Inn offers a friendly team of employees who make certain our guests have an enjoyable visit. As one of the leading Houston Medical Center hotels, our pledge is to provide customers with comfortable and affordable lodging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carefree Inn Medical Hotel Houston
Carefree Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing