We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
96
47
23
16
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
47
23
16
30
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 212 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I've been staying at the carefree off and on for over a year since being in Houston, the rooms are spacious and extremely clean. The staff are so accommodating its like something you would see at a five star hotel. Very convenient to be everything. I would totally recommend to anyone that needs a home away from home, look no farther than the carefree inn. Ryan H

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oohurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latehours, General Manager at Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your stay at our hotel and that we continue to exceed your expectations. You are correct, our staff is very loyal to our hotel and it does come directly from our management. We are glad that you were satisfied with your guestroom during your stay. Our restaurant staff is one of our greatest amenities and they are always ready to serve our guests.
Thank you again for your review, it is a crucial tool for us, and we appreciate your time.

We hope to see you again.

At Your Service,

713 398 7927
info@carefreeinnhouston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This hotel is excellent and management and staff provided a wonderful customer service. I ended in this hotel by pure chance as it's my first trip to Houston for Business. The room was nice, clean and comfortable, a cosy reception area and a homy kitchen. The staff always went out of their way to help and assist and price extremely reasonable.

Thank you to all at the carefree for a warm and wonderful experience. I will certainly recommend to business colleagues, friends and family.

Merlin

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merlin1966_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latehours, General Manager at Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your stay at our hotel and that we continue to exceed your expectations. You are correct, our staff is very loyal to our hotel and it does come directly from our management. We are glad that you were satisfied with your guestroom during your stay. Our restaurant staff is one of our greatest amenities and they are always ready to serve our guests.
Thank you again for your review, it is a crucial tool for us, and we appreciate your time.

We hope to see you again.

At Your Service,


713 398 7927
info@carefreeinnhouston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I have had the pleasure of knowing the Owner/Manager of the CareFree Inn Houston Medical Center for over 4+ years, and the Owner is the sweetest and the most caring person you will ever meet.

The Owner of CareFree Inn had a vision to establish a hotel that really catered to and serviced the needs, situations and circumstances of all types of people; And from my personal experience of the hotel she has accomplished her vision.

The CareFree Inn Houston Medical Center is renowned for providing a “Home Away From Home” for adult and child patients with terminal or serious illness as well as their caregivers, who must leave the comfort of their homes and home towns in the hopeful search of the expert medical assistance and treatment from doctors and hospitals located in the Houston Medical Center in order either manage and/or cure their debilitating diseases at affordable rates

The Owner/Manager takes pride in the up keep and maintenance of the hotel and has had the hotel totally renovated….from the lobby…down to the rooms.

The hotel offers “Home Away From Home” accommodations, featuring a fully loaded kitchen and fitness center, and shuttle service

It is the the Owner’s policy and expectation that the staff keeps the hotel clean and that they make sure that the guests always have an enjoyable stay.

If you are looking for an affordable hotel that is central to the Medical Center, shopping, dining and entertainment, you would be remiss if you did not consider CareFree Inn Houston Medical Center…..it is your "go to" hotel when you are looking for that “Home Away From Home”

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latehours, General Manager at Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your stay at our hotel and that we continue to exceed your expectations. You are correct, our staff is very loyal to our hotel and it does come directly from our management. We are glad that you were satisfied with your guestroom during your stay. Our restaurant staff is one of our greatest amenities and they are always ready to serve our guests.
Thank you again for your review, it is a crucial tool for us, and we appreciate your time.

We hope to see you again.

At Your Service,

713 398 7927
info@carefreeinnhouston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Writing this for my husband who was beside himself with how bad this hotel was - even for a one-night last-minute stay. Place was dirty - hallway, rooms, bathroom in particular. Joke of a restaurant. To use his words "Nasty!"

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lrein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latehours, General Manager at Carefree Inn Houston Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for giving us feed back. We regret to invoice you that, we have found checking information. Please give us a call and give your correct information. We can provide free night stay @ hotel For next visit.

We would be grateful for your feedback, call the hotel 7135929000. Speak with Sophia or Fehimda

Thank you,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

booked through priceline and got a good deal, arrived at the hotel to find a cute front desk with a nice looking kitchen. unfortunately my great experience stopped there. room was musty and gave me a dirty feeling. the room attendents use a floral freshner which is sickengly sweet and attempts to drown out the musty smell. ac made a lot of noise and tv was blurred. reminded me of when i was a twenty something and used to stop by at motels when i was a road warrior. hallways strewn with cigarette butts and a room door that felt that it needed a sumo wrestler to open. the mexican resturant is a joke. no smiles and the cooks guests/family gets more attention than paying guests. strong word for the group/owner get your act together !

Room Tip: try the motel 6
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadwarrior7555711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews