We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwest Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwest Inn & Suites
Ranked #150 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value and clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

My Honey and I usually stay here when we have something in Houston. The rooms are very clean, and the rates are so much cheaper than if you stayed somewhere downtown. It is roughly 20 minutes from Houston downtown. Also, it is close to a Luby's (if you like their Sunday breakfast), and very close to a Denny's as well. The rooms come with a mini fridge and microwave - it is a great deal.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MINIMizer1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    55
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
25
25
17
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

While you don't expect a Best Western to have the same level of amenities as a Four Seasons, the hotel is maintained well, the rooms seem quiet and spacious, and the location is convenient right alongside 290. There is a breakfast available though they don't do an especially good job of keeping the eggs warm, but for $90 per night via Hotels.com it was decidedly better than the $140 or more paid by my coworkers who had to spring for breakfast on top of that. I've stayed here twice for a week each time and had no complaints. It's a little older -- tube style TVs, combo heater/AC units -- but it's functional. There is even a happy hour of sorts, though I had to laugh -- an ice chest full of beer and single-serve bags of chips.

Room Tip: Both times I stayed here I was given the same room -- 266 -- on the end of the hallway, so that woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maurice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

I was visiting Houston on business for two days last week and stayed at this hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and obviously genuinely care about the quality of their hotel. My room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. I was expecting to hear noise from adjacent rooms as you often do in hotels, but I really didn't hear anything. The only things that might need improvement are the size of the workout room (very basic), and the complimentary breakfast was fairly limited. There are plenty of places to eat around the hotel, and it was fun to go out and explore Houston. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelingisfun77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento CA
Level Contributor
155 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2011

Easy check in to a nice room. Well appointed rooms with comfortable bed, fridge and microwave. Good work space for business traveler with electric outlets at desk top height (something other hotels seem to forget.) Quiet area back off the road, no road noise.

Wireless internet was easy to log onto, was dependable, and fairly fast.

Minor drawbacks: no food within walking distance, though a Dennys is 5 min drive. The TV system has not been upgraded, apparently they still use cable and many of the channels have gone digital, meaning their older sets will not pick them up. Very minor issues.

Small fitness center with minimal equipment, enough for an after meeting workout

The breakfast is the usual: eggs from powder, with some small sausages. Waffles, fruit, juices, muffins, etc. Enough to get you out the door. There is coffee in the rooms and also at the breakfast area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jonthethird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2011

From the minute I walked into the hotel, I felt welcome. The staff at the desk was very courteous and accommodating. Check-in process was smooth and quick. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank txborn520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2010

We stayed here a few weeks ago and everything went smoothly. Room is very basic and typical of a Best Western. Location was acceptable, although it was not our first choice. We had a free travel voucher so I cannot say if the place was a great value. Continental breakfast was typical. Beds were firm, but the room was a nice comfortable size. They did not have extra pillows, but kindly accommodated us with another room's unused ones. I would stay here again if the need arises.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Onesmallrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

I stayed at this hotel about a month ago. Me and a couple friends were visiting Houston. Its really cozy and feels at home. The staff was very nice and although, there were multiple desk clerks, they were very well mannered. And the pool was a great place to just go and relax. We weren't looking for anything fancy, the rooms there were just enough. Great beds, mini fridge, TV, sofa, and free internet. I would definitely come back to this hotel. just need to make a trip back to houston

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank txborn520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Northwest
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 290 NW
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Hwy. 290/NW
Comfort Inn Hwy. 290/NW
#181 of 501 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston-Brookhollow
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwest Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwest Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwest Inn & Suites
Address: 11611 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77092-6257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#91 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwest Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwest Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Houston
Best Western Northwest Hotel
Houston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing