We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
$82
$67
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$90
$79
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$227
$181
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$114
$104
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Houstonian(Houston)
$252
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$227
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveler rating
380
133
20
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
133
20
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmilano cookiesbest westernsinternational quilt festivalbottled waterrooms are hugeshuttle vanfree breakfastsecurity guardgreat hotelmuseum districtfree shuttlehot tubyogurta great stayastros gameclean roomsmile radius
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 542 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017

I was very disappointed during my stay at this hotel. The free weekday shuttle mentioned on the hotel's website and in the hotel's amenities binder in my room is no longer offered, so you will have to take a cab to and from the airport.

Furthermore, the hotel's internet computers run Windows XP, which was replaced in 2007. This obsolete version made surfing the Internet very difficult.

I expected more from this hotel after reading its reviews. I was very disappointed and won't recommend this hotel and will stay somewhere else when I return to Houston.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica G, Manager at Best Western Plus Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Hello Mr. Robert H.

We apologize for any confusion with our shuttle. It does run, but due to the large size of Houston, it is a Downtown Shuttle service that only serves the immediate area near the hotel including: Minute Maid Park, George R. Brown Convention Center, The Toyota Center and many more places nearby.

We would also like to thank you for your suggestion on our business center and apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you. As of your review, we have ordered new computers with scanners, printers and many more capabilities so we hope that if your travels do bring you back to Houston, that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back!

Best Regards and Safe Travels,

Erica G.
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

My daughter and I came to visit Houston for the Ed Sheeran concert. We were very pleased with the friendly staff, cleanliness of the rooms and facilities. The breakfast was amazing. We will definitely use Best Western again when traveling.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

I have been staying at this hotel nearly every week for over two years. My cost is comparable to an apartment in the same area. It is right next to the downtown center and do not charge for parking as the downtown hotels do. There is a driver to take you to your meetings or to a store and pick you up again. I prefer this hotel over the much more expensive hotels right next door. Jo is at the front desk almost every morning and she has always had my check in and check out ready. The staff go out of their way to take care of you.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

1st. time at this hotel. Very nice and clean. Hotel staff and security guard were friendly. Breakfast was fresh and tasted great. Will be back if in the Houston area. Free parking and its downtown. You don't hear of that too much. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank robertofJ4993CY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff are helpful and friendly. We were personally welcomed by Veronica upon check in and Dina provided personal attention at the breakfast buffet that is included in the price of the room - very nice. We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews