We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for Money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 499 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent value for Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Excellent hotel with really good staff. The hotel is located near to the downtown & you can easliy walk there. The staff at the reception were really helpful. The hotel has good spacious rooms & they have a happy hour in the evening with free beer & snacks. They serve cooked breakfast in the morning. There are no restaurants in the hotel but the reception can arrange for delivery if you ask them. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bravo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    106
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
79
65
24
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were looking for a decent place to stay for one night as we drove through Houston. This hotel was awesome! Miguel was at the front desk and was super friendly. The room was more impressive then we were expecting. The bed was super comfy and the room was big. After dinner we decided to lounge at the pool/hot tub. It was such a bonus. While outdoor it was covered and there was a nice fountain. It was a surprise opportunity to relax.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed at the Best Western for a conference. Our service was excellent! Whenever we needed a shuttle, they were right there waiting! The staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. We had a hot breakfast and happy hour drinks everyday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

My wife stayed here one night in March 2013 before an early morning flight the next day. We were supposed to stay with a relative nearby but last minute issues forced a hotel stay.

The hotel was great. Friendly, helpful staff and huge, comfortable rooms. We were on the second floor in a room with a king bed, sitting area, refrigerator, big flat screen tv and plenty of space. The bed was really comfortable and we slept quite well despite being on the edge of a large city. I was actually surprised how quiet it was considering it is a stone’s throw away from the business hub.

Pool and hot tub looked nice, but it was unseasonable cold when we were in Texas, so no swimming. Complimentary breakfast in the lobby was nice in the morning as well.

No complaints whatsoever about our stay here – but you should know that you are near some not so nice neighborhoods (and also relatively near very nice ones as well).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Need2TravelMuchMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver |Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

I picked this hotel solely on the Trip Advisor ratings. it did not disappoint. The room was big and the bed was comfy. The hotel is clean and the staff were friendly. The shuttle to the convention centre was a bonus, but it doesn't run on Friday. A hot breakfast is included in the room rate. Unfortunately I missed the happy hour. I had to check out very early in the morning for a 7:00 am flight and the night desk attendant even asked if I wanted some breakfast before leaving, even thought it was hours before breakfast was served.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harteld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel. The rooms are huge and spotless and the beds are super comfy. The staff is great. The guy at the front desk (Miguel maybe) and the shuttle driver Sonny were so helpful and accommodating (and Sonny is hilarious). They have free wifi, a great breakfast, and an evening happy hour with free beer/wine and delicious sandwiches? What more could you ask for? On this same trip I stayed at a more expensive and supposedly nicer hotel downtown and it didn't come close to being this good. I hope I never have to come back to Houston, but if I do I'll stay here for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sillysarahc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#3 of 499 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 499 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
Downtown
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Houston
Magnolia Hotel Houston
#20 of 499 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites
Address: 915 W Dallas St, Houston, TX 77019-4739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Houston
#12 Family Hotel in Houston
#15 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Hotel, close to Convention Center, Theaters, Ball Park, Restaurants, Museums, Parks and Medical Center. Free Onsite Parking, Free Full Breakfast, Large Rooms, Fast Wifi Included, Complimentary Weekday Happy Hour and Hotel Shuttle for a Drop off and Pickup around Downtown during the Weekdays. All rooms include Microwave and Refrigerator, Bottled Water and over 100 TV cable channel. Small Hotel so we can provide you the best service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Downtown Inn And Suites Houston
Best Western Downtown Inn & Suites Houston Hotel Houston
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing