We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Place, Good value, and convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Downtown Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bulldog09
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 484 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

My husband and I, plus my 3 kids, stayed here while visiting family in Houston. Great proximity to downtown and our family who live in the Heights. Our room was spacious and clean, and the bed was extremely comfy. My two older children slept on the sofa pull-out (which was also very clean) and housekeeping made it up nicely with fluffy comforters. Our room had a large kitchenette, but we didn't really use it (but there is a nice Whole Foods very close by so if we needed to eat in we would have been all set). My husband and kids thought the complimentary breakfast was amazing (I'm not a huge breakfast eater), and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My only issue is that on my first night I woke up with a horrible headache (I forgot Advil) and it would have been nice if I could have been able to purchase some from the front desk. Instead, I had to go out in the middle of the night to the 24 hour CVS. Not a huge deal though. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Nice size room, quiet, very comfy beds, good air conditioning system, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, bottled water. Free breakfast adequate. Free parking, easy access to daughter's apt, downtown, museum district, parks, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed here for three nights in March for business at the convention center downtown. The room was huge! There was a microwave, mini-fridge, large bathroom, decent free continental breakfast, friendly staff and more. It was very clean and easy access to downtown. The only negative is the noise level. The walls are not well insulated and I could hear people in the rooms next to mine having a normal volume conversation or watching their televisions in the evening. They were not excessively loud, the walls were just excessively thin. Only complaint, so worth the price for the location and amenities.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirkdawg98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed one night in this Hotel.

Great service, very good location, friendly staff, highly recommended if you need to stay in the center of Houston and by the way they have free parking!

We would stay there in the future. if you booked in advance you will get good price.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank tatadavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Very helpful staf, ok breakfast (you make your own waffels and can get a bagel or eggs but the fuit had seen better days), AWESOME beds (slept like a dream). Close to downtown (walking distance) and really good location when driving too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbugser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JACKEE700
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#8 of 518 in Houston
501 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Downtown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Downtown Inn & Suites

Address: 915 W Dallas St, Houston, TX 77019-4739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Houston
#10 Family Hotel in Houston
#15 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#45 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $116 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Downtown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Hotel, close to Convention Center, Theaters, Ball Park, Restaurants, Museums, Parks and Medical Center. Free Onsite Parking, Free Full Breakfast, Large Rooms, Fast Wifi Included, Complimentary Weekday Happy Hour and Hotel Shuttle for a Drop off and Pickup around Downtown during the Weekdays. All rooms include Microwave and Refrigerator, Bottled Water and over 100 TV cable channel. Small Hotel so we can provide you the best service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Downtown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Downtown Inn And Suites Houston
Best Western Downtown Inn & Suites Houston Hotel Houston
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing