We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Vaule”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area
Ranked #102 of 504 Hotels in Houston
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
192 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Good Vaule”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2011

Basic but clean. Location suited us well with the proximity to the Johnson Space Center and many natural sites along waterways. Good breakfast and helpful staff. The one way street on which the hotel is situated caused a few dilemmas as we always seemed to be coming or going from the wrong direction and needed to go a way to get turned around!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty668988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Super8nas, General Manager at Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Thank you for your feeback, we at Super 8 Houston/NASA hope you had a great time in the area, and had a great night sleep at out hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    211
    84
    31
    20
See reviews for
202
158
47
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. It was significantly cheaper than anything in central Houston and as we had plans to spend one full day at NASA anyway we decided to stay in this area. It;'s about a 30 minute drive from downtown Houston, but since most of Houston's sights and restaurants are wildly scattered where you stay doesn't make much difference, driving will be essential. The hotel has a small pool which was closed for the season, and the breakfast was OK, waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal, pastries and fruit. The room was very large and with a comfortable bed and standard bathroom with the sink outside of the bathroom. Wireless internet worked fine, no noise from outside, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitten_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coast USA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2009

Stayed for 3 nights just after xmas 2009.

Had a King Bed Suite Room. Very spacious. Front area contained loveseat (convertible into a bed) and a small coffee table. Half wall separated the front area from the bed area. I could see a family of 3 being comfortable in the room.

King bed was extremely firm - no pillowtop mattresses at this Super8. Room included a half fridge and micro. Sink located outside bathroom, with plenty of counter space surrounding sink. The room featured a closet rack by the sink.

Our one complaint, the room heater made a squeaking noise, and became quite loud whenever it kicked in during the night. Enough to half wake us up.

Bathroom was not pristine, but clean and functional. Good water pressure and plenty of hot water. Provided toiletries were what one might expect at a Super 8.

It was cool during our visit, and therefore we did not use the pool/whirlpool area. Pool was small, as was whirlpool. Area surrounded by fence, which provides privacy.

Complimentary breakfast was a 6 out of 10. Waffle maker, cereals, toast, some pastries, juices, tea/coffee, fruit. Seating is limited. Many guests pigged out as if they were trying to feed themselves for the entire day, and others ate and were also taking food away for "people who were still in the room" - yeah sure, whatever you say.

Front desk staff was okay. Polite, did what they needed to do, nothing more.

Wireless internet signal did not reach our room. I connected via Ethernet.

Don't stay in rooms 101 through 109, they are on the ground floor near the front of the hotel, where it is noisy. We had a room at the back of the hotel, very nice and quiet.

Stairs, no elevator, if you stay on the 2nd floor, you'll deal with stairs.

Overall, a functional motel. As long as you keep in mind your at a Super 8, you'll likely enjoy your stay.

Side Notes: NASA is very nearby. If you go to NASA, go early (10am sharp), the crowds only increase as the day goes on. By mid afternoon, the place is packed with kids going wild. If it is cool, wear a good jacket to NASA, some of the touring involves being outdoors. Had a simple but great meal just up the road at the Mediterranean Chef (1305 Nasa Road 1). It is a quick drive, you have to drive east, then make a u-turn to get to it. Lebanese/Greek food. A smallish place, nice ethnic feel to it, we each had an entree and a glass of wine, it was a nice change of pace from the BBQ and burgers we had been living on while vacationing in TX.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UrbanManUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2009

we only stayed one night and the room was very nice. the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. the only complaint i have is that you heard the door slam on the rooms next door and since the door is facing the parking lot, you also heard car door slams too. but it wasnt too loud that it would wake you up from sleeping. other than that, i would stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JFromHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2009

We had no reservation but was met by friendly front desk attendant who got us into a king size mini suite for a very good rate. The room was spacious and very clean, you could tell they have been upgraded recently. The free breakfast and free wi-fi also were a bonus. We only stayed one night but I come into the area frequently on business and will make regular reservations here.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pqbinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

This Hotel is Great, the front Desk People were frendly and Quick, the maids were very good, I stayed here when I was performing at the S.W. Intl Boat Show in Clear Lake..
Lots of Stores,Food and Entertainment close by...Getting to the entrance of the hotel is a little tricky, You have to go around and under the Highway, Stayed Sept. 23 to 26..Had a Very good Breakfast spread every Morning.....Great Hotel..Very Large Room, ..Highly Recommended..!!!

Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank IslandFets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2009

Our family had 3 rooms here for 3 nights while in Houston for a family reunion. Check in was a little slow. The bathroom light was out in one of the rooms and someone was there to fix it within a few minutes of our calling the front desk. The room was average size, fairly clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good. They had a waffle maching that made Texas shaped waffles and a variey of fruits, pastries, cereals and ham and sausage rolls.
We got a great rate through AAA, but were able to rebook on the morning of arrival for $10 less per room due to a rate drop.
There was a quiet neighborhood behind the hotel where my daughter and I took 30 minute runs on a couple of days and there was a neighborhood park a block away that my toddler nephew enjoyed using.
The location was convenient to Houston, Galveston and Kemah without the noise of Houston. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tntands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
2.1 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area

Property: Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area
Address: 18103 Kings Row, Houston, TX 77058-3223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#39 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#90 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Houston NASA/Clear Lake is located in the Bay Area of Houston, TX. The hotel is located 1/2 mile from NASA Johnson Space Center, and minutes from Kemah Boardwalk. There are plenty of activities nearby for entertainment, dining, shopping, etc.. that you do not have to worry about traveling too far to get to your destination. Super 8 Houston NASA/Clear Lake is centrally located between Houston and Galveston, TX, so whether you are going on a cruise from Galveston, or shopping in Houston you will be in the middle of it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Houston
Super Eight Houston
Houston Super Eight
Houston Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing