We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area
Ranked #102 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Had a very nice room, clean, comfortable, quiet, and large too. It is pretty close to Kemah, about a 10 minute drive. About 30 minutes to Galveston, so not too far that way either. The lady working the desk was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again, glad that we chose it for this trip.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank rogerk55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Super8nasa, General Manager at Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your kind words, we hope to see you again in the future when visiting the Houston area, please do not hesitate to contact us directly when you are making you next booking with us.

Thank You
Management
Super 8 Houston NASA/Webster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    211
    84
    31
    20
See reviews for
202
158
47
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at this Super 8 on a family vacation in June. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The room had a nice table that we used when we wanted to have meals away from all the crowds. The breakfast was typical of the free continental breakfasts, nothing special, but decent. (Although, my daughter did particularly enjoy waffles shaped like Texas.) Location was nice, close enough to Houston that we could drive in, and just about two minutes from NASA. Also a pretty quick drive to Galveston. The two ladies I spoke with at the front desk were both extremely helpful and friendly. We arrived a couple of hours early, but they let us check in right away. They also gave excellent advice on finding things to do. All in all, I am greatly please with the value of my stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbigler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Super8nasa, General Manager at Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your kind words, we hope to see you again in the future when visiting the Houston area, please do not hesitate to contact us directly when you are making you next booking with us.

Thank You
Management
Super 8 Houston NASA/Webster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUGO
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We enjoyed staying here. We had a handicap room, was very comfortable. Was kind of hard to get to. Staff was helpful helpful to us finding places to eat. If we are back in this area, we will stay here. The price fit our bill.....

Room Tip: Ask questions for your need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STEVE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Super8nasa, Manager at Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your kind words, we hope to see you again in the future when visiting the Houston area, please do not hesitate to contact us directly when you are making you next booking with us.

Thank You
Management
Super 8 Houston NASA/Webster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had a nice stay. Everything was good except the smell of the room. It smelled like the carpet was wet. This is the second time I have style t this location and I have enjoyed my stay both times. Nice and clean and plenty of food for breakfast. We received less quality service at another location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
2.1 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area

Property: Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area
Address: 18103 Kings Row, Houston, TX 77058-3223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#39 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#90 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Houston NASA/Clear Lake is located in the Bay Area of Houston, TX. The hotel is located 1/2 mile from NASA Johnson Space Center, and minutes from Kemah Boardwalk. There are plenty of activities nearby for entertainment, dining, shopping, etc.. that you do not have to worry about traveling too far to get to your destination. Super 8 Houston NASA/Clear Lake is centrally located between Houston and Galveston, TX, so whether you are going on a cruise from Galveston, or shopping in Houston you will be in the middle of it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Houston
Super Eight Houston
Houston Super Eight
Houston Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing